JBS USA Holdings, Inc. Reviews

Updated 23 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
74%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
JBS USA Holdings, Inc. CEO Andre Nogueira
Andre Nogueira
66 Ratings
  1. "Maintenance technician"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Mechanic in Worthington, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JBS USA Holdings, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, competitive pay. Good money.

    Cons

    No time off to spend with your family

    Continue reading
    JBS USA Holdings, Inc.2020-05-23
  2. "They let me go way too fast... after a month"

    4.0
     

    I worked at JBS USA Holdings, Inc.

    Pros

    It's full speed ahead no matter where they put you, the conveyer belts move kind of fast and if you get backed up, people around you need to help right away

    Cons

    You gotta get in good with someone who has Been there awhile or you might find yourself with no one to help if you're falling behind.

    Continue reading
    JBS USA Holdings, Inc.2020-04-01
  3. "Production Lead/ Assistant creamery"

    5.0
     
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at JBS USA Holdings, Inc.

    Pros

    Learn Everything from layman as a student till you get satisfied with the friendly environment and the coworkership

    Cons

    You must be talent enough to catch with the pace of work that you learn during the course of your employment

    Continue reading
    JBS USA Holdings, Inc.2020-03-21
  4. "Work/Life Balance does not exist"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scheduler in Greeley, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JBS USA Holdings, Inc. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Opportunities are available for recent college grads. Good environment to make lasting friendships and business relationships. Incredible diversity in team members and job types.

    Cons

    Pay is only competitive if you're bonus eligible. No work /life balance. Some positions work 40 hours a week and some work 80 which makes it incredibly off balance. Behind the industry in technology and infrastructure. Terrible health insurance. Very few women in power. Most positions are high stress.

    Continue reading
    JBS USA Holdings, Inc.2020-03-25
  5. "Good company to work and plenty of room to grow professionally"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Brooks, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JBS USA Holdings, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You work hard. Good Team.

    Cons

    Long hours, little time off.

    Continue reading
    JBS USA Holdings, Inc.2020-02-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Blind Loyalty"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver Recruiter in Greeley, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at JBS USA Holdings, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It can help get your foot into the recruiting world.

    Cons

    No raises unless the federal government mandates it. Rampant favoritism, with unequal treatment between all employees. A recruiting environment that is dead silent at times depending on which 'higher up' is around.

    JBS USA Holdings, Inc.2020-02-21
  7. "\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Baku

    I have been working at JBS USA Holdings, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I'm just fascinated by this company and its job strategy

    Cons

    there is no any downside of working with this company

    Continue reading
    JBS USA Holdings, Inc.2020-02-07
  8. "Amazing Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JBS USA Holdings, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership, great growth opportunities, wonderful organization to work for.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind

    JBS USA Holdings, Inc.2020-01-17
  9. "Beef company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Brooks, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at JBS USA Holdings, Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salary and good benefits

    Cons

    The is physically demanding

    Continue reading
    JBS USA Holdings, Inc.2020-01-07
  10. "Terrible company since Tony left. Bring him back. This is on behalf of all the drivers"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Brooks, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at JBS USA Holdings, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tony was good to us

    Cons

    We want Tony back and things will be better

    Continue reading
    JBS USA Holdings, Inc.2020-02-11
Found 210 reviews