Irish Wheelchair Association Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Irish Wheelchair Association Reviews

Updated 1 Oct 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Irish Wheelchair Association CEO Rosemary Keogh (no image)
Rosemary Keogh
4 Ratings
  1. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Irish Wheelchair Association full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The organisation is one of the best I have ever worked in having coming from both private and voluntary sector and HSE. The support guidance and direction is fantastic, fantastic management team , brilliant forward thinking regional manager.

    Cons

    there are no cons in my opinion

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing - fantastic organisation

    Irish Wheelchair Association2018-06-23
  2. "Good overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Assistant in Clontarf
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Irish Wheelchair Association part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It is very flexible work

    Cons

    should be paid more, might be hard physically and mentally

    Irish Wheelchair Association2018-10-01
  3. "Frustrating!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Healthcare Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Irish Wheelchair Association full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work is extremely rewarding.

    Cons

    Hours of work in a week vary greatly. Managment very unorganised.

    Advice to Management

    Organise yoursleves better and try and give your employees somewhat equal hours

    Irish Wheelchair Association2018-07-25
  4. "Amazing! Its a priviledge to work with great people and assist them in their daily lives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Assistant in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Irish Wheelchair Association full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work itself is so rewarding i forget sometimes im getting paid to do it.. great staff support also!

    Cons

    Hours can be spread out at the start but become more consistant as you get into the swing of things

    Advice to Management

    Management so far are great and have a busy time of it. I would only ask of them to impliment more staff reviews to see how we can become more efficient in certain aspects of our jobs

    Irish Wheelchair Association2018-03-30
  5. "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Irish Wheelchair Association part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Time management and flexibility of the job

    Cons

    There is no job progression which hinders people

    Advice to Management

    Job Progression

    Irish Wheelchair Association2017-09-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Co-ordinator and development officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Development Officer in Wexford
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Irish Wheelchair Association full-time

    Pros

    There are no pros to working at this organisation or more like institution. The ground staff are nice and very good with the clients, without out them this organisation could not function.

    Cons

    Many and plenty. Staff are micro managed by management and there is no need for this. No matter how great a staff member does a job, there is no appreciation whatsoever. Staff are never supported or appreciated.

    Advice to Management

    New management blood is required. Too many old timers running the show. Get rid of the "management support management policity". If a staff member has a grievance, they stand no chance of justice with this policy as management support each other all the time.

    Irish Wheelchair Association2017-03-20
  7. "Personal Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Care Assistant in Kilkenny
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Irish Wheelchair Association part-time

    Pros

    Great working conditions. Great line manager. Flexible hours. Works well to suit my family life as a I have small kids. Lovely clients.

    Cons

    Sometimes the work can be a bit isolating as I dont see much of the other staff.

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what yer doing!

    Irish Wheelchair Association2016-06-15
  8. "Company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Irish Wheelchair Association part-time

    Pros

    Professional, dedicated people to work with in the main. Considerate of home / work life balance.

    Cons

    None that I was aware of

    Advice to Management

    None

    Irish Wheelchair Association2016-06-13
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Retains staff, but lack of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Irish Wheelchair Association full-time

    Pros

    Valuable contribution to society - your work will have meaning Great work/ life balance - no 'staying late' culture Time off in Lieu for occasional eve/ weekend work

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for advancement No pay increases for years- lots of pay cuts due to lack of funding Number of personnel in positions for years - not necessarily qualified to be so, or relevant skillset for role in today's workplace

    Advice to Management

    Proactively hire better qualified staff & invest in their careers in order to retain them and add value to the company

    Irish Wheelchair Association2016-06-22
  10. "Personal Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Personal Care Assistant in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Irish Wheelchair Association

    Pros

    I work with amazing people and have been offered great training opportunities.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the GREAT work!

    Irish Wheelchair Association2016-05-21
Found 16 reviews