Insomnia Coffee Company Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Insomnia Coffee Company Reviews

Updated 9 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Harry O Kelly
6 Ratings
  1. "Overall great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insomnia Coffee Company for more than 3 years

    Pros

    challenging and demanding but fair and rewarding, diverse environment, good money, great atmosphere, a lot of training provided

    Cons

    I have been working in this company few years now and No Cons

    Advice to Management

    love your team as your family;)

    Insomnia Coffee Company2019-07-18
  2. "no"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Insomnia Coffee Company full-time

    Pros

    Free staff lunch every day on your shift (1 item)

    Cons

    Treated poorly. Salary is awful for the work you have to do. Bad management.

    Insomnia Coffee Company2019-08-09
  3. "Insomnia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Insomnia Coffee Company full-time

    Pros

    Free coffee and 1 good item per shift

    Cons

    Short shifts, was told I’d be employed full time but was only getting 15 hours a week, I’m the span of 2 months I worked in 4 different Insomnia’s in order to get more hours, overall very boring job

    Insomnia Coffee Company2019-06-17
  4. "Retail Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Cavan, Cavan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insomnia Coffee Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team to work with, coffee and meal discounts, opportunities for growth as company keeps growing

    Cons

    Small teams can make emergency cover difficult.

    Insomnia Coffee Company2019-05-27
  5. "Barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Insomnia Coffee Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free lunch, uniform provided, nice staff, nice cafes

    Cons

    Long hours, hard work, lunch break is too short

    Insomnia Coffee Company2019-05-25
  6. "Im thinking of leave the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Barista in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Insomnia Coffee Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    free drinks, i think that's it

    Cons

    not enough hours, too busy, u dont feel apreciate, low salary

    Advice to Management

    try to listen to more your employees

    Insomnia Coffee Company2019-05-07

    Insomnia Coffee Company Response

    May 8, 2019Head of Human Resources

    Hi there, I’d like an opportunity to chat to you about your experience and see if there are ways that we can further improve. Please get in touch and let us know the best way to reach you: careers@insomnia.ie Thanks

  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insomnia Coffee Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great atmosphere at work and great staff to work with

    Cons

    sometimes long hours with short breaks

    Insomnia Coffee Company2019-04-08

    Insomnia Coffee Company Response

    May 8, 2019HR

    Hi there, Thanks for your review, we’re delighted to hear you talk about the great Insomnia culture. We know that consistent working hours are really important and we work hard to deliver on this. I’d like an opportunity to look at your hours and availability, could you get in ...

    Show More
  8. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Insomnia Coffee Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    some people that you know along the way , staff and customers.

    Cons

    Long hours. if you want to have a personal life this is not the company. They expected you to be always available and they move you a lot from shop to shop, what can be very stressfull especialy if you have a famaly. its a good place to start and then move on.

    Advice to Management

    value more the staff that care and work . improve the benefits and salaries so people can stay and make a life working in insomnia

    Insomnia Coffee Company2019-04-28

    Insomnia Coffee Company Response

    May 8, 2019Head of Human Resources

    Hi there, I'm sorry to read about your experience with us. We're proud of our culture and we work hard on protecting it so I am disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Thanks for taking the time to provide your review, everything you have mentioned ...

    Show More
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Barista 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Insomnia Coffee Company full-time

    Pros

    Free lunch on your break Free drinks during shift Friendly collegues

    Cons

    Very few hours given every week

    Insomnia Coffee Company2019-04-04

    Insomnia Coffee Company Response

    May 8, 2019Head of Human Resources

    Hi there, Thanks for your review. If you would like to pop us an email to careers@insomnia.ie we can contact you to have a chat about your hours and availability.

  10. "Barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Insomnia Coffee Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free Coffee Close at 6

    Cons

    Low Pay Poor working conditions No rewards for staff No Progression No staff incentives

    Advice to Management

    Treat and reward staff better

    Insomnia Coffee Company2019-04-23

    Insomnia Coffee Company Response

    May 8, 2019Head of Human Resources

    Hi there, I’m sorry to read about your feedback as it is not in line with the way we work. I’d like an opportunity to chat to you about your experience and see if there are ways that we can further improve. Please get in touch and let us know the best way to reach you: careers@insomnia.ie

Found 25 reviews