Cover image for Informatica
Logo

Informatica

Engaged Employer

Informatica

Add a Review

Informatica Employee Reviews about "informatica"

Updated 3 Dec 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 2,628 of over 3K reviews
4.3
88% Recommend to a Friend
Informatica Chief Executive Officer Amit Walia
95% Approve of CEO

Found 90 of over 3K reviews

4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Informatica Chief Executive Officer Amit Walia
Amit Walia
760 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company has great work life balance(in 343 reviews)

  • "work culture is really fantastic(in 155 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Some times there is a clash for work-life balance because of the fast paced working environment(in 77 reviews)

  • "No work-life balance especially during covid(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "informatica"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Intern, less than 1 year

      So far so good

      12 Mar 2021 - Global Customer Support in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, Knowledge, Career, Benefits, Team

      Cons

      Non-cons at Informatica, a global actual situation, I haven't met my colleagues in person at the moment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good start, lots of enthusiasm, but lack of substance

      3 Dec 2021 - Product Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great initial training, dynamic environment, good compensation and benefits

      Cons

      I wanted to love working at INFA. Initially it was all good. Good team spirit, great training, but then there was quickly a lack of guidance, lots of tribalism and information was hard to come by. I came from a different world, having worked for one of the largest IT companies on the planet, I was used to a vast back-office infrastructure for product knowledge and support. The picture at Informatica was very fuzzy and almost had a home-made, garage-based feeling. Informatica is a dinosaur trying to act like a start-up.

      2 people found this review helpful
    3. Join the Informatica team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Company work

      21 Nov 2021 - QA Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent company with flexible timings and have gud learning and testing atmosphere.

      Cons

      No cons abt informatica . .

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Informatica

      2 Nov 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people. Work life balance

      Cons

      Not really much cons working in informatica

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A Leading Cloud Data Management Company which is both Customer as well as Employee centric

      24 Jun 2021 - Senior Analyst in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great learning exposure along with career growth orientation

      Cons

      Informatica seems to be in the right track of becoming a Game Changer when it comes to Cloud Data Management, concentrating the resources and efforts in its objective's alignment, so should continue to follow the same path, no cons negatively impacting significantly I could gather thus far.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent Working Culture

      27 May 2021 - Senior QA Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Very good working culture -Good Work life Balanace

      Cons

      Nothing is there to dislike about informatica.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Thank you Informatica!

      10 Feb 2021 - Marketing Insights Analyst in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is very employee friendly and I consider myself lucky to have been a part of this organization where our opinions and views are valued and taken seriously. I have been a part of Marketing Analytics & operations team for over 2 years now and I must say this role has brought out the best of me here. I realized my true potential here. I have been given ample opportunities to work on different kinds of projects. Some complicated and some mostly to do with reporting. In a nutshell, it has been very comfortable working here.

      Cons

      I have been at worse places where the company never really cared about the overall development of an employee as opposed to Informatica. So kudos to Informatica!

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Informatica is good

      26 Feb 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working culture at Informatica is good

      Cons

      Informatica is not good for experienced

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place

      11 Jan 2021 - Associate Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work with

      Cons

      Currently there are no cons with informatica

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great company very customer focused!

      14 Dec 2020 - Strategic Account Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Innovative technology, great customer service and positive work environment.

      Cons

      I have no negative comments for Informatica.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 90 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Informatica Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Informatica? Share Your Experiences

    Informatica logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    Informatica Photos

    + Add Photo
    Informatica photo of: Fancy Dress Tea Time
    Informatica photo of: Scone Friday
    Informatica photo of: Pandemic Sales Interns
    Informatica photo of: Enjoying a cup of coffee with some sunshine
    Informatica photo of: Working, Planking, and Parenting
    Informatica photo of: Friday Morning Scone Club
    Informatica photo of: Hat Day
    See All Photos

    Informatica Job Seekers Also Viewed

    Oracle Logo
    Oracle

    3.6

    45,165 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 2,631 Informatica reviews submitted anonymously by Informatica employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Informatica is right for you.