Indian Air Force Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Indian Air Force Reviews

Updated 15 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
96%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Indian Air Force Air Chief Marshall Arup Raha
Arup Raha
101 Ratings
Pros
  • "professional competence, good ethics and work culture(in 11 reviews)

  • "Great place to work, lot of adventure and respected all over the world, second to none(in 11 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "company secretary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative & Technical in Pune City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indian Air Force full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    dedication & high level of disciplined service.

    Cons

    frequent transfer and less payment

    Advice to Management

    advisory level of work as company secretary.

    Indian Air Force2020-01-16
  2. "administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indian Air Force full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    very nice organisation in India

    Cons

    frequent transfer of the employees from other states

    Advice to Management

    transfer of the employees with their consent

    Indian Air Force2020-01-10
  3. "A Company with great promise. Engaged in acquiring, developing and selling residential plots to aspiring clients."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Marketing Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Indian Air Force full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The office environment was energetic, management was supportive, Work atmosphere was simple and growth oriented

    Cons

    Since i got jelled with the working atmosphere and management, I didn't find any cons here.

    Advice to Management

    You are doing great. Just keep it up.

    Indian Air Force2019-12-29
  4. "Great Service and Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Indian Air Force full-time

    Pros

    What else you can ask for?

    Cons

    Nothing except frequent postings which effects family life

    Indian Air Force2019-12-23
  5. "Professional force"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indian Air Force full-time

    Pros

    IAF is a highly professional , motivated and dedicated towards its commitments.

    Cons

    There are no cons in IAF.

    Advice to Management

    Nil

    Indian Air Force2019-12-23
  6. "Super"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Bareilly

    I worked at Indian Air Force full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very good leadership among employees

    Cons

    Ultimated working hours reasons to leave the job.

    Advice to Management

    Synchronised among employees

    Indian Air Force2020-01-04
  7. "JUNIOR WARRANT OFFICER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indian Air Force full-time

    Pros

    Defence Forces career is the only career where you can experience all types of adventures while working.

    Cons

    Slow career progression is the only disadvantage here.

    Indian Air Force2019-11-10
  8. "AFSO-SERGEANT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Indian Air Force full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ambitions with achievements and responsibility

    Cons

    Engagement periods prevails to grow further

    Advice to Management

    Promotions and transfers

    Indian Air Force2019-10-26
  9. "Deputy Project Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Indian Air Force full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent life and support, commardrie and teamwork,work ensures leadership skills,lots of support from work environment and decent pay

    Cons

    Slow to adapt to change dynamics wrt Organisational management

    Indian Air Force2019-10-16
  10. "Legal Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Legal Officer in Pune

    I worked at Indian Air Force full-time

    Pros

    Opportunities to explore trustworthy training, discplined environment and gain experience of whole India.

    Cons

    Frequent Movements of Uncertain Schedule and Frequent Transfers to various locations of India.

    Indian Air Force2019-10-11
Found 250 reviews