InVision Reviews

Updated May 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 316 of over 325 reviews

4.2
78%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
InVision CEO Clark Valberg
Clark Valberg
205 Ratings
Pros
  • "The perks for remote work are also a big reason why I wanted to work here(in 58 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance and time flexibility(in 27 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "These aren't cons in the since of InVision is broken because of these things but rather this is the list of things that aren't where they should be yet(in 27 reviews)

  • "Remote work can sometimes feel lonely(in 22 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Safe Space for all

      Apr 25, 2022 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      InVision is a safe space where all are welcome. Where differences are actively sought out and valued. It is a place of learning where everyone is open to learning more about different communities and cultures. The remote perks are amazing. The people are so welcoming, kind and engaged. The company cares about individuals and their experiences.

      Cons

      Remote work can be challenging for some without meeting colleagues in person

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Business Development Representative

      Oct 25, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best company I ever worked for, really grateful to work there.

      Cons

      Not real cons... You have to adapt to the remote way of working, first weeks can be complicated but it is worth it!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Very Human

      May 13, 2022 - Senior Product Designer in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Benefits, Great People, very human focused on work life balance

      Cons

      I'm really new so just getting started. No cons yet.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Awesome company to work for

      May 5, 2022 - Lead Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * Async work, it's easy to work asynchronously here, during my time I was working at two different squads and in both teams I was able to work on my own terms, just get to the few meetings I had and everything else was on slack * Flexible times, have a doctor's appointment? No problem! You can work on your own terms as long as you are present on the few meetings you have * Smart folks, everyone is really friendly and smart, I learned a lot from these folks, the culture is great!

      Cons

      * Constantly changing CTOs, in the few years I was here there were like 3 or 4 CTOs * Each CTO did a re-organization

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good folks, fully distributed

      May 10, 2022 - Technical Account Manager (TAM) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fully distributed workplace (100% remote). Good benefits and perks (monthly cafe card stipend, home office allowance, good medical, etc.). Wonderful group of people working on the product and supporting it.

      Cons

      Limited opportunities over time as company shrinkage continued.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      A very unique and special place

      May 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture at InVision is incredible and the product is also finally in a place where we can all be very proud. I love working with my peers, leaders, and team. There is a huge amount of psychological safety, creativity, and most importantly joy and fun! We laugh together and my work-life balance has never been better. I love working here!

      Cons

      Not enough focus. We are doing too many things and not doing them as well as we could if we had a clear focus. Need to be explicit in what we are doing and not doing across teams.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Growing pains but good people

      Apr 29, 2022 - Growth Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - The people genuinely care for you and have in instances allowed for individuals to take extended leave or transfer locations, even if it meant negatively impacting the business - Comprehensive list of perks including an allowance card - Value career progression , frequent promotions - Frequent product updates, strong engineering team

      Cons

      - A dramatic shift in gtm and product mid 2021, the business has been experience growth pains and uncertainty in this time period - Digital whiteboards are a highly competitive market. From a product perspective they all do the same thing. It comes down to who gets in first or who can provide a better price. It’s not a technical sell. For someone that likes technical conversations, I found this form of sales dull. Granted though, the product is moving from a whiteboard to a project management platform.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Disconnected

      Apr 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary is competitive compared to othwrs

      Cons

      Too many to mention, but the biggest is exclusion! If you are not part of the clique then you won’t last long

      5 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      SDR

      Apr 7, 2022 - Sales Development Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance, good work culture, fully remote, growing product

      Cons

      Fully remote if you struggle with collaborating remotely.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      The Best Experience

      Apr 4, 2022 - Executive Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity to work with great people Incredible culture Remote work life Great perks

      Cons

      Can't think of any cons - I had a great experience during my time at InVision

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 316 Reviews

    InVision Reviews FAQs

    InVision has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 325 reviews left anonymously by employees. 78% of employees would recommend working at InVision to a friend and 71% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 21% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, InVision employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at InVision. This rating has improved by 9% over the last 12 months.

    78% of InVision employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated InVision 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with InVision Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at InVision? Share Your Experiences

    InVision logo
    or