IPSEN Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 296 of over 541 reviews

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
IPSEN CEO David Loew
David Loew
64 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people everyone’s friendly(in 13 reviews)

  • "Management is paying attention to work- life balance and people development(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Company culture and Senior Management change(in 9 reviews)

  • "If you are not french you will not grow(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Fantastic employer

      Aug 26, 2021 - Manufacturing in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great opportunity for advancement, easy to work up holidays so lots of time off. I got a significant increase in my salary when I joined from a big pharma company in the locality. Easy to make a big impact across the network because of the company’s size

      Cons

      It’s a fantastic place to work. I am very happy. Not much room for improvement

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Lots of variety and opportunity

      Sep 23, 2021 - Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      gained great experience and variety, not pigeon-holed, lots of chances to learn and develop. informal vibe, everyone can be reached and easy to talk to. the Covid response was as good as could be and leaders did their best

      Cons

      workload is heavy, people are feeling very stretched the negative voices are the loudest & not representing everyone

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Not a good place to work anymore

      Jul 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people, diverse work, patient focus.

      Cons

      Poor salary, bonus and benefits package compared to similar Pharma companies. Not enough staff. High staff turnover. Low morale. Lack of career development.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      IPSEN Response

      Ipsen

      Thank you for providing your feedback. We strive to offer competitive packages to our employees and creating opportunities for professional development is a top priority at Ipsen. Your input helps us create a better workplace for our employees, and we appreciate you leaving a review. We wish you success in your continued career with us.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Fantastic Family feel at Ipsen

      May 28, 2021 - Vice President in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As A French company there is a true Social conscience

      Cons

      Recent focus on cost savings is making operations a challenge

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Coming to work is never chore

      Apr 14, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people I work with and those I interact with on a daily basis are some of the loveliest people and I genuinely count myself lucky to have a positive, strong, collaborative team around me who work hard and receive the recognition they deserve.

      Cons

      Ipsen Dublin is a medium sized company and therefore we very often have to do more than is expected in terms of the breath of exposure, this is a positive in a lot of ways as diversity in daily responsibilities is enjoyed by most and creates a platform for personal and professional development but for those looking for a very structured environment not subject to change on a regular enough basis, Ipsen will likely not suit. Agile people who are adaptive and like to learn will be better suited to this environment vs people who want to clock in and out on a daily basis.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      IPSEN Response

      Ipsen

      Thank you for leaving a review! We know diversity is at the core of innovation and we are committed to cultivating an open, fair and inclusive culture for all our employees. We are also happy to hear that you have had opportunity to learn and grow during your time at Ipsen. Best of luck in your continued career with us!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Positive work atmosphere

      Mar 29, 2021 - Manufacturing Technician in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very positive work atmosphere shifts are good and colleagues are very helpful good work/ life balance

      Cons

      Training could be better but in fairness covid restrictions have had an effect on same

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Working for Ipsen Dublin

      Mar 11, 2021 - Quality Assurance in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people, the teamwork they make it great

      Cons

      Too much focus on cost savings and projects. A lot of teams need additional staff

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Nov 15, 2020 - Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly people, nice environment, great place to work

      Cons

      Poor employee benefits, not enough staff

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      was a great company can still be but will need some changes

      Nov 2, 2020 - Tech Ops 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      people, patient focus, flexibility, size of company

      Cons

      Leadership, people and patient focus in techops has got lost in cost cutting, seem to be losing too many good people

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Remuneration, Career Development and Opportunity all Positive

      Aug 29, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no ceilings, not literally but opporrtunity for involvment and cross training are all open. All hands on deck mentality. Create your vision for yourself and work towards it, nobody will try to stop you.

      Cons

      With the opportunity and speed of development this environment will only suit a hard working and results orientated mentality. The more you do the more you are given, it can be difficult to maintain a healthy work life balance with so much opportunity.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 296 Reviews

    Popular Careers with IPSEN Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at IPSEN? Share Your Experiences

    IPSEN logo
    or