IPSEN Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

IPSEN Reviews

Updated 14 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
IPSEN CEO David Meek
David Meek
146 Ratings
Pros
  • "Cadre de travail excellent avec une bonne ambiance(in 13 reviews)

  • "(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Management, trop de changement, manque de communication entre diff(in 10 reviews)

  • "Trop de travail avec des consultants, pas assez d'internalisation (manque d'agilit(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Growing, learning and listening"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IPSEN full-time

    Pros

    Open dialogue, clear direction, strictly NO BLAME culture. Open to new ideas and initiatives. Welcome collaboration and team work. Patient at heart of everything we do shines through!

    Cons

    IT can be a challenge! Outsourcing certain functions can cause duplication instead of simplification of work as form filling arduous.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to employees and growing the culture and collaboration of teams. Highlight the family feel to the org and the fantastic oppportunities to learn and grow in a grown up environment where people value your input and ideas.

    IPSEN2017-06-22
  2. "Good Remuneration, Career Development and Opportunity all Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IPSEN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no ceilings, not literally but opporrtunity for involvment and cross training are all open. All hands on deck mentality. Create your vision for yourself and work towards it, nobody will try to stop you.

    Cons

    With the opportunity and speed of development this environment will only suit a hard working and results orientated mentality. The more you do the more you are given, it can be difficult to maintain a healthy work life balance with so much opportunity.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing :)

    IPSEN2018-08-29
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Working at Ipsen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at IPSEN full-time

    Pros

    Salary and benefits were fine.

    Cons

    Payed monthly, pay scale varied between people performing same tasks.

    Advice to Management

    Stop being so smug and self important

    IPSEN2017-11-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Ipsen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IPSEN part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A GREAT PLACE TO WORK

    Cons

    Slow to change some areas of operations

    IPSEN2017-06-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IPSEN full-time

    Pros

    Health benefits and nothing else

    Cons

    Long notice period and not fast in terms of changes

    IPSEN2019-11-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IPSEN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I think there is sufficient space to be creative, there are regular launches of new products, nice colleagues (you have to be a bit lucky with thuis as well of course), positive mindset

    Cons

    I do not have any negative points to mention, to be honoust. Have had a great time since i arrived.

    Advice to Management

    None

    IPSEN2019-10-25
  7. "Cost cutting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at IPSEN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people. French family own majority of company stock.

    Cons

    Era of cost cutting and reducing US manufacturing.

    Advice to Management

    Be candid with staff. Focus on growth and revenue generation without squeezing employees.

    IPSEN2019-11-08
  8. "Fast growing organisation in Biopharmaceuticals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Human Resources in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IPSEN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Global organisation presenting a lot of opportunities

    Cons

    Not as agile as a Biotech

    IPSEN2019-10-22
  9. "Great work environement enabling each and everyone to unleash its potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Director in Algiers
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IPSEN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Team spirit/ /Engagement / Bold vision / Leadership and empowerement

    Cons

    Accelerate our transformation in tools and systems.

    IPSEN2019-10-22
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IPSEN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I recently joined Ipsen and have been enjoying the experience. I have seen the patient focus in action, which was very important for me when making the decision to join. The company is building and growing to support business in NA, while remaining a nimble mid-size biopharma company. People are genuine and it is a pleasure to work with the committed teams at Ipsen.

    Cons

    We need experienced career-oriented people to build out our teams so that we can bring our medicines to appropriate patients.

    Advice to Management

    It's an exciting time to be at Ipsen. Continue the patient centricity and focus. I'm looking forward to seeing the growth to come over the coming years.

    IPSEN2019-10-07
Found 274 reviews