IKEA Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

IKEA Reviews

Updated 10 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
IKEA CEO Jesper Brodin
Jesper Brodin
257 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits coworkers oriented plus advancement opportunities(in 316 reviews)

  • "Good benefits good work environment(in 186 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "IKEA Food Co-Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at IKEA part-time

    Pros

    Good social life and work benefits

    Cons

    Tough work and awkward working hours

    IKEA2019-12-06
  2. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IKEA full-time

    Pros

    Business Idea, history and people

    Cons

    Weak senior management personalities not able to act independently

    IKEA2019-11-29
  3. "WORK FOR A BIG COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Swords
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at IKEA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lunche e dinner for free , planty or activity for co-workers

    Cons

    time table always different

    Advice to Management

    make a shift more stable

    IKEA2019-11-03
  4. "A companie where you can grow as a professional each day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at IKEA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Even if you start as a temporary worker, they will value your outcome for new positions They give training from day one on how to do your work more effectively.

    Cons

    As years go by the management get reorganized and, because of these restructure, often can be confusing as to what your role and duties actually are.

    Advice to Management

    I would recommend for management to have more precise feedback between them as to what co-worker should do when organizing the shifts and duties for each one of us to avoid further mistakes among us, especially during the peaks of work

    IKEA2019-10-15
  5. "Forklift driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warerhouse Operative, Forklift Driver in Ballyfermot
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IKEA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Atmosphere. Friendly. Busy

    Cons

    I have no cons about work

    IKEA2019-08-22
  6. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Co Worker in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IKEA part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Food people wages sick pay

    Cons

    Early start mangers don't listen

    Advice to Management

    Listen to workers

    IKEA2019-08-01
  7. "Expected to do a lot for not much return"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Carrickmines
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IKEA part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great colleagues to work with. Free meals.

    Cons

    Expected to do a lot of “tasks” as well as your day to day job. Management won’t go above and beyond even though staff is expected to do so.

    Advice to Management

    Look after your staff a little bit better. Stand up for them.

    IKEA2019-08-07
  8. "Excellent employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IKEA part-time

    Pros

    Great pay, long paid holidays even for part time staff, subsided lunches

    Cons

    Late closing times especially on a Friday night

    IKEA2019-05-22
  9. "Sales co worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IKEA part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cheap meals Employee discount

    Cons

    Too much work Little chance to progress

    IKEA2019-06-04
  10. "Restaurant staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IKEA FOOD Co-worker in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IKEA part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pretty good rate of pay. Good benefits as in 6 weeks of holidays, Christmas present and incremental pay upon good reviews.

    Cons

    Extremely busy store meaning most days can be quite full on.

    IKEA2019-05-18
Found 3826 reviews
</>Embed