IBM Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

IBM Reviews

Updated 25 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44866 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO Virginia Rometty
Virginia Rometty
16749 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Good place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lovely people, flexible hours and community

    Cons

    Slow to change and inform employees of the direction of IBM. Where are we going? How are we getting there? Redundancies of Operational Staff.

    Advice to Management

    Manage the people before they leave the business

    IBM2018-08-08
  2. "Excellent Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Manager 
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at IBM full-time

      Pros

      Excellent, great, wonderful, fantastic, excellent

      Cons

      None, none of note,, can't think of any,

      IBM2019-06-13
    • "IBM Digital Sales Dublin"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      International workplace, great place to generate experience and get acquainted with the processes of a truly global business.

      Cons

      Huge gap from the floor to top management.

      Advice to Management

      Make career paths clear.

      IBM2019-06-22
    • "Female workers need to work harder"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Program Manager in Dublin, Dublin

      I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Work-life balance is good, can work from home

      Cons

      lose out on Promotions and salary hikes

      Advice to Management

      Count the contributions, not the physical presence.

      IBM2019-06-18
    • "Software Tester"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at IBM full-time

      Pros

      Good Workplace. Flexible Hours. Free Parking

      Cons

      Cafeteria, career mobility not great. Lack of training.

      IBM2019-06-13
    • "Great First Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Devops Engineer in Dublin, Dublin

      I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good starting salary Flexible working conditions

      Cons

      Sterile work environment and work.

      IBM2019-06-08
    • "Bad idea to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Career starter for students, facilities are nice like offering gym room, karate lessons

      Cons

      Very disqualified level of professionalism, poor management and all is based on establ8shing connections to be taken into consideration for a better position

      Advice to Management

      Listen to employees. Do not disconsider them in case they don't like the way you manage the teams.

      IBM2019-06-15
    • "Sales manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Good products education and learning pat

      Cons

      Lake of strategy and new product

      IBM2019-06-14
    • "Application Design Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at IBM full-time

      Pros

      Best place to learn and share experiences.

      Cons

      I didn't find anything which degrade employee skills.

      IBM2019-05-28
    • "Great to have on your CV"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at IBM full-time

      Pros

      IBM still has a top reputation Local colleagues are of a high calibar which drives success

      Cons

      off shore colleagues are of a low standard which results in a lot of rework company is poorly managed. No interaction between GBS and GTS for example

      Advice to Management

      improve offshore quality improve sales, have a coordinated approach between GBS GTS and all other offerings such as cloud

      IBM2019-06-10
    Found 44866 reviews