I.T. Alliance Resourcing Services Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

I.T. Alliance Resourcing Services Reviews

Updated 15 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
39%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
I.T. Alliance Resourcing Services Group CEO Philip Maguire (no image)
Philip Maguire
14 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work. Lots of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at I.T. Alliance Resourcing Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Open to flexible working. Lots of opportunities to progress and or move around the company should you wish. Making concerted attempts to bring about positive changes to the company and implemented new internal systems. Working with really good talented people Made a lot of great friends along the way. Challenging work. Always learning.

    Cons

    Dont have any at present really. Maybe better structure for working remotely

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing

    I.T. Alliance Resourcing Services2019-02-20
  2. "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Deskside Engineert in Cork
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at I.T. Alliance Resourcing Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed environment Good learning experience Nice colleagues

    Cons

    Low salary(very entry level and increases only tiny amount every 6 months) Learning platform not very useful(used to be at least)

    Advice to Management

    Do bigger pay bump after 6 months Have a yearly budget for every employee for courses, conferences etc.

    I.T. Alliance Resourcing Services2020-01-15
  3. "You're nothing more than a number"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at I.T. Alliance Resourcing Services

    Pros

    The people on client sites working for IT Alliance are great and helpful and will show you the ropes.

    Cons

    IT Alliance really don't care about the individual, it is all optics. There is no on boarding process, no instructions on how to timesheet, deadlines etc. The salary is below market for roles and there is a lack perks. There's no incentive to stay with them. IT Alliance don't stick to their own processes and policies either however if you don't please them especially the account managers, they have no problem turning on you, which is extremely alarming and disappointing and certainly not professional.

    Show More
    I.T. Alliance Resourcing Services2019-10-26
  4. "Nice to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at I.T. Alliance Resourcing Services full-time

    Pros

    Good management and internal information

    Cons

    Low salary and very little chance of going to new positions.

    I.T. Alliance Resourcing Services2019-10-07
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at I.T. Alliance Resourcing Services full-time

    Pros

    Nice staff, good opportunities and the role was quite diverse

    Cons

    Internal communication could be better

    I.T. Alliance Resourcing Services2019-07-18
  6. "I thought they were a company I could grow with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at I.T. Alliance Resourcing Services

    Pros

    They hired my as a contractor. They are a job recruitment agency so I didn’t have much involvement with them

    Cons

    After 7 years with them I started a new contract where they hired several new contractors with no experience and paid them more than me. When I asked for a salary increase to the level the new recruits were at, they refused. I quit shortly after.

    Advice to Management

    Hire someone who isn’t small minded

    I.T. Alliance Resourcing Services2019-07-13
  7. "Not the best experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at I.T. Alliance Resourcing Services full-time

    Pros

    If lucky you might have a good team on client site

    Cons

    IT Alliance as employer not great - level of engagement with employees on client sites is infrequent and unsupportive

    Advice to Management

    Engage your teams - make sure Management understand what the remote teams on contract sites do and what they need

    I.T. Alliance Resourcing Services2019-01-16
  8. "Willing to 'Learn & Grow'"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Applications Support in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at I.T. Alliance Resourcing Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for (I have been with IT Alliance for nearly 5 years). Management are willing to listen to their staff and make changes where necessary. In a great position to amalgamate the Service Delivery with Cloud Solutions.

    Cons

    Need to help staff with training and learn more technologies (If CBT Nuggets is not working then what is the alternative?). I have been with IT Alliance for nearly 5 years and have not once been invited to Head Office and met all the staff in their working environment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep liaising with Staff on changing and adapting the company for a better and happier place to work - work toward the "Best Place to Work" 2020 Award.

    I.T. Alliance Resourcing Services2018-08-17
  9. "Strong and respected Irish and UK Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at I.T. Alliance Resourcing Services full-time

    Pros

    Irish Heritage Industry respected CEO and Directors who really do care A Company that gives you the opportunity to have a real impact Easily accessible office location by car and public transport.

    Cons

    Like all companies there is always room for improvement. Some of the core systems were old and very out of date but this is being addressed. Quality of service delivery managers needs to be improved in order to improve customer experience.

    Advice to Management

    Make Service Delivery managers and customer facing staff more accountable. The Customer is one of the organisations core values and not everyone put's this first.

    I.T. Alliance Resourcing Services2018-08-03
  10. "IT Resourcer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at I.T. Alliance Resourcing Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Location- Convenient for people who live outside of Dublin or Dublin West. Located 5 min walk to train station. Close knit office for a large organisation. Regular Review meetings with with Senior Management. Expressed an interest in career progression and was listened too. Quarterly updates on company development and success stories direct from CEO.

    Cons

    Always room for improved communication.

    Advice to Management

    More opportunity for career progression across all departments. More opportunity for up-skilling/training.

    I.T. Alliance Resourcing Services2018-07-04
Found 34 reviews