Huntington National Bank Reviews

Updated 23 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Huntington National Bank Chairman, President, and CEO Steve Steinour
Steve Steinour
589 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Turn over in the In-Store branches is often high due to hours of operation (work/life balance)(in 79 reviews)

  • "Upper Management consistently demonstrates lack of trust(in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Like Family"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Wayne, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Everyone looks out for each other and want others to succeed. It’s a healthy and familial environment of people

    Cons

    Turnover is pretty high for some reason

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2020-05-17
  2. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trust Fund Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoy my job and there are so many opportunities to move up.

    Cons

    There is sometimes a lack of communication between managers and colleagues

    Huntington National Bank2020-05-15
  3. "Just okay"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Higher pay as an industry standard. Company core values do align with actions.

    Cons

    No work life balance for middle management.

    Huntington National Bank2020-05-20
  4. "Best place I've ever worked"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst II in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I really enjoy the company culture of inclusivity. I also worked my way up from contractor to where I am now, which speaks to a spirit of hiring internally.

    Cons

    No sick days, but a fairly good amount of PTO days to start, so it kind of balances out.

    Huntington National Bank2020-05-02
  5. "Great Companny"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Portfolio Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work environment, the organization lives their values, opportunities for growth and education

    Cons

    Processes can be strenuous and drawn out.

    Huntington National Bank2020-04-30
  6. "It’s ok"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Banker III in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good programs, depending on your manager good work life balance.

    Cons

    Hard to move up unless you know someone. Health insurance is expensive and not worth the money. Rules in handbook are more like guidelines. Most things are up to your manager’s discretion. HR is a joke.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2020-05-14
  7. "Fair Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Opportunity is there if you ask the right questions and push for your career. Client focused, values focused.

    Cons

    There are limited retirement benefits.

    Huntington National Bank2020-04-28
  8. "Never have I worked for a company so bent on colleague engagement and doing the right thing for customers and community."

    5.0
     

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank

    Pros

    Huntington is very invested in its employees and strives to make their lives better. They live their values and let their actions speak for them. Work-life balance is fantastic, pay is competitive, and people care about you.

    Cons

    Departments tend to fall into silos, but this is something they’ve been working to correct.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2020-04-23
  9. "Great training transition into position and transparency about changes and job duties"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Relationship Banker in Muskegon, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Morals and Ethics within Employee standards

    Cons

    HR did not do anything about behavioral issues

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2020-04-24
  10. "Good employer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Relationship Banker I in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, good PTO, cares about employees.

    Cons

    Difficult to leave retail banking for a back office job.

    Huntington National Bank2020-04-20
Found 1190 reviews