Hugo Boss Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Sep 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 993 reviews

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Hugo Boss CEO Daniel Grieder
Daniel Grieder
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good staff discount and Christmas gift (x2) I have never seen a retail company giving two presents for the stull from management to part-time(in 31 reviews)

  • "good working environment and happy colleagues(in 23 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours standing as like any other retail job(in 23 reviews)

  • "Last few years has had a lot of turnovers in upper management(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "upper management"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      dont waste your time

      Sep 28, 2020 - Sales Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      pay clients management team is great. all great

      Cons

      upper management slow movement in the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Don’t even consider working here

      Sep 25, 2019 - Sales Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Yeah he discount is the only pro

      Cons

      Inflexibility and lack of support from upper management

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      For 12 of the 14 years it was great.

      Jun 19, 2019 - General Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Discounts we're good but has now changed to bad.

      Cons

      Last few years has had a lot of turnovers in upper management. And not very sound choices in the direction the company is going. Discounts changed, pay structure was constantly changing.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Hugo Boss Response

      Junior Manager Employer Branding

      Dear former employee, Thank you very much for your feedback here on Glassdoor, we are deeply sorry to hear that you have gained negative experiences. We take your feedback very seriously and would appreciate it if you could provide more details to recruiting@hugoboss.com. Thank you very much. Your HUGO BOSS Employer Branding Team

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Invest in the internal growth

      May 8, 2019 - Store Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Health benefits, Clothing, Flexible hours, Sustainability, Training, 401K

      Cons

      Change in pay structure Employee discount recent changes Communication within the upper management and corporate

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hugo Boss Response

      Junior Manager Employer Branding

      Dear employee, Thank you very much for rating us here on Glassdoor. Your feedback is very important to us, because with your help we can improve as an employer. We are very pleased to read that you like your work and that you recommend HUGO BOSS to others as a great company to work for. We wish you all the best and hope you have a great time at HUGO BOSS. Your HUGO BOSS Employer Branding Team

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Great company in the surface

      Dec 20, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great party, compenaatipn and benefits are okay

      Cons

      Tight deadlines, verbal abuse from upper management, no work and life balance, no professional growth, high turnover at corporate office, no appreciation

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hugo Boss Response

      Junior Manager Employer Branding

      Dear former employee, Thank you for your feedback here on Glassdoor. As we attach great importance to the wellbeing and satisfaction of our employees and fair and respectful treatment belongs to our core values, we are very sorry you have gained other experiences. To help us improve, we would really appreciate it if you provide more details to recruiting@hugoboss.com Thank you very much and all the best for your future! Your HUGO BOSS Employer Branding Team

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Poor Work Culture

      Nov 13, 2018 - Selling Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - very little to offer here

      Cons

      - 1 uniform allotted to staff to be worn all the time - terrible turnover - poor attention to growth opportunities - upper management takes advantage of new employees by making them work extra long back to back shifts ignoring labour laws. - no raise given after 2 years irrespective if you scored high in your performance review and you contributed to an overall increase in store's revenue -

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      Hugo Boss Response

      Junior Manager Employer Branding

      Dear employee, Thank you very much for your feedback here on Glassdoor. Satisfied employees as well as fair and respectful treatment as our core values are very important to us. We are very sorry that you have gained other experiences. Therefore we would really appreciate it if you provide more details to recruiting@hugoboss.com Thank you very much! Your HUGO BOSS Employer Branding Team

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company because its built on good team values

      Nov 13, 2017 - Assistant Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The product is so well made so its easy to sell.

      Cons

      its really hard to for the upper management to hear what it like in sales

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      WORST PLACE I HAVE EVER WORKED

      Nov 18, 2017 - Manager in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      STAFF DISCOUNT 'THE END' THERE IS NOTHING ELSE WORTH MENTIONING

      Cons

      BAD PAY, BAD MANAGEMENT, BAD TRAINING, BAD ENVIRONMENT, BAD UPPER MANAGEMENT, BAD HR DEPARTMENT, BAD, BAD, BAD. EXPECTED TO DO LOTS OF EXTRA UNPAID AND UNAPPRECIATED HOURS. I SUGGEST YOU AVOID WORKING HERE. LOTS OF VERY 'INAPPROPRIATE' GOINGS ON!!!!

      Continue reading
      16 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Dynamic and solid Company with Poor Upper Management

      Apr 8, 2017 - General Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Solid Company overall, excellent product, growth opportunities

      Cons

      Awful upper management, continuous turnover in leadership and inconsistency in policies. Non competitive and arbitrary pay scale.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great perks but very little support/experience from upper management

      Feb 25, 2017 - General Manager in Calgary, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, great pay for management team, amazing discount, stock options, great company culture, exotic manager meetings, great perks, good locations

      Cons

      Little support from upper management, rash decisions, poor experience from district managers, poor training, lack of accountability, low pay for anyone beneath manager role, no marketing support, zero advertising, poor stock control, poor communication, unsupportive VM team

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Hugo Boss Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Hugo Boss? Share Your Experiences

    Hugo Boss logo
    or