Hugo Boss Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Hugo Boss Reviews

Updated Dec 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Hugo Boss Chairman of the Managing Board and CEO Mark Langer
Mark Langer
142 Ratings
Pros
  • "Last but not least the very competitive staff discount and the individual sales commission for in store roles (probably the best I've ever seen)(in 26 reviews)

  • "Successful company, fashion forward, great discount, clothing allowance(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours (was hired as part-time yet worked full-time hours without full-time benefits or pay)(in 15 reviews)

  • "Last few years has had a lot of turnovers in upper management(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Hugo Boss full-time

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for

    Cons

    I could not find any cons

    Continue reading
    Hugo Boss2019-05-02

    Hugo Boss Response

    July 4, 2019Junior Manager Employer Branding

    Dear former employee, Thank you very much for rating us here on Glassdoor. Your feedback is very important to us, because with your help we can improve as an employer. We are very pleased to read that you liked our Image and that you recommend HUGO BOSS to others as a great company to work for. We wish you all the best for the future. Your HUGO BOSS Employer Branding Team

    Continue reading
  2. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hugo Boss part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice clothing, clean work environment and employee discount.

    Cons

    Consistently paying employees incorrectly and several months late. Would not recommend working here.

    Continue reading
    Hugo Boss2019-10-09
  3. "Sales advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hugo Boss part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff discount, uniform provided, nice shop environment

    Cons

    No major cons, quick staff turnover

    Hugo Boss2019-09-06
  4. "Terrible pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at Hugo Boss part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free uniform is probably it

    Cons

    really low pay for the amount of work expected

    Hugo Boss2019-07-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "uniform"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kildare
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hugo Boss part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    love the people i work with

    Cons

    no uniform if your of big proportions

    Continue reading
    Hugo Boss2019-02-23

    Hugo Boss Response

    March 11, 2019Junior Manager Employer Branding

    Dear employee, Thank you very much for your feedback here on Glassdoor. Since we attach great importance to the well-being of our employees as well as respectful treatment, we are very sorry about your concern. If you would come back to us at recruiting@hugoboss.com with more details we are able to take care of this request. Thank you very much. We wish you all the best! Your HUGO BOSS Employer Branding Team

    Continue reading
  6. "Great brand not always great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hugo Boss full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Uniform provided. -Staff discount. -commission on sales.

    Cons

    - Head Office based in different country, area managers offered little support. -Feedback not taken on board. -unrealistic targets

    Continue reading
    Hugo Boss2018-07-19
  7. "General job review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Dundrum, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hugo Boss part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a very relaxed environment to work in as long as you are hitting your targets and your KPIs are strong.

    Cons

    Shift work. Can be very boring if the store is quiet.

    Continue reading
    Hugo Boss2018-05-08
  8. "sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dundrum, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hugo Boss full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training. competitive environment within a close team.

    Cons

    Tailoting process needed to be improved. Put pressure on staff and cuatomers.

    Continue reading
    Hugo Boss2017-12-08
  9. "Boss employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hugo Boss full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    World known company with great product quality, new challenges and good self development.

    Cons

    Big competition between staff regarding sales

    Continue reading
    Hugo Boss2017-11-07
  10. "Not for the faint hearted, great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hugo Boss full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working in a multinational high end brand , constantly changing challenging environment, for those with the right attributes an amazing opportunity to progess and develop particularly abroad. Not for the faint hearted as the title says massive pressure on managers and senior staff to hit targets and and achieve success(we are a business after all) but great perks and opportunities to travel on the company! The pressure dictates that you have a massive work ethic, commitment and the ability to think on your feet, you won't be treated like a child or micro managed if your preforming and competent as some of the other reviews have suggested , this job isn't for everyone hence the massive turn over but for those capable they'll find a supportive and encouring envirmonet that allows then to grow and develop their skills.

    Cons

    Entry level wage is below par, this is supplemented by 1% commission which adds up nicely if your a strong sales person. Be prepared to work, the hours can be long around sale and your work is not always verbally noted but it is noted none the less. Commission is considerably better in English stores due to larger portion or the population being able to afford Boss. Progression in Ireland is harder bit still easy for those with the competencies, there are far fewer spots to move up into, so you really have to shine. Between this and the entry level wage I've given the company 4 stars , if it was based on England I'd have given 5, as the above are not issues there.

    Continue reading
    Hugo Boss2017-04-30
Found 422 reviews