Huge Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Huge Reviews

Updated 15 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Huge Global CEO Michael Koziol (no image)
Michael Koziol
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company , awesome and talented people inside there, a lot opportunities to grow(in 35 reviews)

  • "Nice environment, super smart people(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "Struggling management, long hours, not rewarding work(in 17 reviews)

  • "Egos are out of control and leadership don't acknowledge their faults(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Technical Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Huge full-time

    Pros

    Good culture, its really like a family, and lots of interesting projects to work on.

    Cons

    Schedule could be extremely hectic and difficult to plan around.

    Huge2019-12-15
  2. "fast and furious"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    global, fast, tech driven, arrogant, high stress

    Cons

    global, fast, toxic culture, people leave

    Huge2019-11-26
  3. "best place to work in my experience, great benefits and career opportunities.q"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Program Director in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Huge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people that work at Huge are among the most skillful ones I have seen. Along with that, the work environment is great, and overtime is weird to see. Leadership has definitely been chosen well, showing growth each year and creating opportunities for all roles to grow. The benefits are great, we get "medicina prepagada", we get additional vacation days for every year we stay with the company, there is always food around, and the talent and HR team are amazing at keeping the team happy with events, and creating a healthy environment. Salaries are pretty good, for sure in the top tier of Colombia agency world, and the clients are as big as they get (including Google).

    Show More

    Cons

    As with any other agency with offices in Bogota, growth has a cap, a limit, and is extremely hard to have a position with impact on a global account. is not exagerated, but some projects or accounts have this "offshore vibe" in which the US office manages the client and the team in Bogota has little client facing or impact. Lately this is changing and it is seen more and more than Colombia has bigger impact and that global leadership acknowledges it.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! keep demonstrating that we have the talent to have a global impact on the agency, this is on a good path

    Huge2019-11-20
  4. "Great place to work, nice environment and very talented people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software QA Engineer in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging projects and latest tech is being used.

    Cons

    Promotions are tough to get.

    Advice to Management

    Level up salaries.

    Huge2019-11-19
  5. "Good and friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Designer in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It offers lots of benefits

    Cons

    It could have more career growth opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Nice place to work

    Huge2019-11-11
  6. "Don't recomended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bogotá, Bogota
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Huge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to grow up

    Cons

    Toxic people Long hours without rewarding HR Selection has a lot to say

    Advice to Management

    They has to improve his way of selection

    Huge2019-12-15
  7. "Good at the beginning...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great diversity and cool work in 2015-2016.

    Cons

    As the years progressed, lots of layoffs, change of leadership. Lost the culture/diversity and luster of working for HUGE.

    Huge2019-11-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "🤷‍♂️"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Huge

    Pros

    Relaxed and care about fun culture.

    Cons

    Very slow to pass critical feedback requiring immediate action to the appropriate level. No clear career path.

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent.

    Huge2019-10-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Once one of the best. I was proud to work there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategic Planning, Director 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Huge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, supportive, team-first atmosphere. Great variety of work to do and opportunities to learn new skills. A new biz team that actually turns down RFPs that aren’t a good fit.

    Cons

    Frequently overstretched and understaffed. Concerns about changes by new CEO cutting teams to run even leaner. Recent layoffs hurt morale.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of all employees, not just the leadership. It’s the worker bees that deliver every day and can easily do it elsewhere.

    Huge2019-10-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

    I worked at Huge full-time

    Pros

    Culture is amazing, the people are smart, and projects are challenging

    Cons

    The senior management might need to be trained

    Huge2019-09-27
Found 358 reviews
</>Embed