Honeywell Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Honeywell Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Honeywell CEO Darius Adamczyk
Darius Adamczyk
1,834 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Slow progress with a Work/Life Balance(in 314 reviews)

  • "There are typically travel bans every year and furloughs even though the company is making profits(in 174 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work at Honeywell..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Systems Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Honeywell full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A company with rich culture and bond with behaviours. More people oriented and with good team work.

    Cons

    Takes time for process and understanding of the working at Honeywell for new person.

    Honeywell2019-05-22
  2. "Systems Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer 

    I have been working at Honeywell full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive work culture, great working experience with some finest engineers

    Cons

    Less growth in One title

    Honeywell2019-09-07
  3. "Time warp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Honeywell

    Pros

    Very good people, a lot of experience

    Cons

    Too centred on core metering technology, quite a gap in digital technology and in Agile development methodology

    Advice to Management

    Be honest with yourself, stop treating employees like children.

    Honeywell2018-08-22
  4. "Spot customer administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Honeywell full-time

    Pros

    Learn and gain experience in order management

    Cons

    Lots of work, micromanagement, advancement in career is no based on merit and experience but rather if you are bosses lad/pal/follower or not

    Advice to Management

    promote people with education with at least master in management guys.

    Honeywell2018-07-05
  5. "General opartive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General in Clonee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Honeywell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed working with becson as the work was intense but rewarding

    Cons

    The only thing I didn't like about working with becson was just simply the fact that they shutdown

    Honeywell2018-01-24
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Very profit focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Honeywell

    Pros

    Great Experience and you personally have a great relationship with the customer

    Cons

    Profit focus, management do now value employee

    Honeywell2016-09-17
  7. "Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Electronic Technician II in Kill, Waterford
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Honeywell

    Pros

    Great Technology. Well Paid with good benefits Developed People Lean programme was good Lots of travel

    Cons

    Flat structure hard to get promoted people with long service so never leave. Close plants with a stroke of a pen

    Advice to Management

    Put in place strong succession plans to engage and promote talent

    Honeywell2015-11-08
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Honeywell Turbo Technologies (Waterford) Ireland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Operative in Dungarvan, Waterford
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Honeywell full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Money was good and most of the employees working on the floor were friendly. They train you in different areas which helps in decreasing monotony.

    Cons

    Management like an old boys club and only think of themselves e.g. (I have to get my bonus this month at all costs). If you prove a manager or supervisor wrong they will be out to get you (very childish). If you're not in the clique you can forget about promotion.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the experts (the people on the floor). You may have degrees but you haven't a clue what's going on because you're living in your ivory towers. Stop thinking about your bonus, consider the employees and the company as a whole. If you want results/ improvements engage with the employees and reward them for their efforts/ideas with money, time off or promotion.

    Honeywell2014-07-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "sick of it all."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cannot Say As Human Resources Might Be Checking Site.  in Waterford
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Honeywell

    Pros

    my fellow workers on the shop floor

    Cons

    the attiude from management is awful and it is creating a them and us feeling in the plant, this is really evident when you are dealing with the HR dept, working for a great company like allied signal is a distant memory. what ever happened to reward and recognition and quest for exellence and the yearly ppp bonus system. the workers are being pushed further and further away from any involvement in the success of... the company, and in the end this will destroy honeywell. the workers are the people that made this company great .

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    LEAVE THE COMPANY. NOW !

    Honeywell2009-04-16
  10. "Good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Honeywell full-time

    Pros

    Great Managers and good learning experience.

    Cons

    Nothing as such. just needed more time

    Honeywell2019-12-10
Found 7842 reviews