HomeServe UK Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

HomeServe UK Reviews

Updated 11 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
HomeServe UK CEO Greg Reed
Greg Reed
164 Ratings
Pros
  • "HomeServe is a great place to work - the culture really is very people focused(in 72 reviews)

  • "Access to senior management is very good(in 51 reviews)

Cons
  • "No Cons at present, love working here(in 31 reviews)

  • "Based on the outskirts of Walsall(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company to work for but it just wasn't for me."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HomeServe UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great staff, managers good overall really.

    Cons

    Shift pattern could be better

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for allowing me to work and seek guidance from Homeserve.

    HomeServe UK2019-11-08
  2. "Good work atmosphere."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Agent in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HomeServe UK part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible with hours. Guaranteed hours. Managers are friendly and create a friendly environment.

    Cons

    Selling boilers during the summer season is tough. Managers are reluctant to give holidays.

    Advice to Management

    Be more flexible when allowing people to have holidays.

    HomeServe UK2019-11-06
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Estates in Walsall, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic place to work, fantastic opportunities for training and progression. I think the majority our people want to be here and are fully supportive of what we stand for.

    Cons

    I think some people are here just for the ride and money. But generally great people great place to work!

    Advice to Management

    Great Job, keep the momentum on the Big Rock and lets have a great year!!

    HomeServe UK2019-10-22
  4. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Walsall, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people make it such a great place to work, In my department especially it's like a a big family. Homeserve has some great benefits such as discounts across thousands of companies and also the buy & Sell holiday entitlement which allows you to have a good life work balance.

    Cons

    Sometimes the Communication across the business isn't as good as it could be.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    HomeServe UK2019-10-22
  5. "A Great place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Support Officer in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A good feeling of getting a job done well I am listened to by my manager I feel I can make a difference at work I can talk to my boss about things that are not going well and get advice on how to make things better.

    Cons

    sometimes it takes a while to get information

    Advice to Management

    improve channels of getting information out to everyone

    HomeServe UK2019-10-20
  6. "Good workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Walsall, England
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HomeServe UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Real family environment within the workplace

    Cons

    Not much room for progression

    Advice to Management

    Don’t promote one for the future schemes if you are unable to follow through

    HomeServe UK2019-11-03
  7. "HomeServe is very inclusive business focusing heavily on its people and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    HomeServe is very inclusive business focusing heavily on its people and culture. With its 'people promises' actually being lived as opposed to just a 'poster on the wall'

    Cons

    An organisation that is constantly evolving and changing...so fast paced, flexible people work best here!

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing and growing the business!

    HomeServe UK2019-10-15
  8. "Brilliant place to work, great family vibe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Excellence Coach in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    competitive salary, good family atmosphere great management.

    Cons

    Target based work sometimes causes pressure but very satisfying when achieved.

    HomeServe UK2019-10-15
  9. "Fast paced and exciting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Recruitment in Walsall, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HomeServe UK part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The pace of change is fast but this makes each day different and interesting. The Company is continually trying to improve things for its employees. It takes the feedback from our employee survey really seriously and generally tries to take action on the back of it. The focus on the Customer is the best I've seen in any Company and it makes me proud to work here.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. People appreciate that you are approachable and that you listen to then.

    HomeServe UK2019-10-15
  10. "Homeserve property repairs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at HomeServe UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, very committed team.

    Cons

    Poor leadership, the company went under due to poor decision making and putting too many eggs in one basket of contracts.

    Advice to Management

    None, the Company has gone.

    HomeServe UK2019-10-29
Found 746 reviews