Holborn Assets Reviews in Dubai, UAE | Glassdoor.ie

Holborn Assets Dubai Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Robert Parker
20 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Team Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Assistant in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Holborn Assets full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really great team to work with and everyone is super-energetic! Wouldn't want to work anywhere else!

    Cons

    The lifts take soooooo long!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Holborn Assets2018-07-17
  2. "Great Internships"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Holborn Assets for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Company provided amazing accommodation Private cars to and from work Free meals in the company restaurant Amazing friendly people Lots of different experiences Good social life outside work High salaries

    Cons

    Time fly's by - went too quickly :(

    Advice to Management

    Thankyou for this amazing opportunity - I will never forget it

    Holborn Assets2018-07-05
  3. "Great Intern Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Holborn Assets full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Guidance from pros in the industry - Very practical - Great intern accommodation

    Cons

    - Hard to get a taxi at the end of the working day in Dubai

    Advice to Management

    Lots more interns :) :)

    Holborn Assets2018-06-25
  4. "Holborn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Holborn Assets full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Been with Holborn Assets 8 years and wouldn't go anywhere else. Common knowledge that it is the best employer in the market and really goes above and beyond to look after its financial advisers. Very focused on education and training and pay for all your exams and qualifications.

    Cons

    Can be too laid back, people are seemingly allowed to wander in late and take days off without any consequences.

    Advice to Management

    Have more group get together's between teams.

    Holborn Assets2018-05-02
  5. "Holborn Assets Dubai"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Holborn Assets full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Friendly staff, high salaries and lots of perks really fun place to work always something new

    Cons

    nothing immediately springs to mind

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Holborn Assets2018-05-01
  6. "Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrator in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Holborn Assets full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Holborn team is so friendly and helpful

    Cons

    Good place to work and have experience

    Advice to Management

    Wishing Good Luck!Good place to work.

    Holborn Assets2018-02-16
  7. "Relatively new to Holborn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Holborn Assets full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management support, back office support, training, ongoing support, family run business, feels like a family, further development through education and qualifications

    Cons

    pathetic competition trying to slander the name through jealousy

    Advice to Management

    If you keep reinvesting in the staff and business like you are you will be a juggernaut in the arena... so I thank you for including me in the plans... also, my manager is possibly the best manager I have ever come across... he has nothing but time, respect and knowledge which he offers you in abundance...

    Holborn Assets2018-01-17
  8. "Warm welcome and a happening company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Holborn Assets part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Friendly company with a nice team of people who were happy to help me with career advice and share. They pay the best rates in the market and is a rapidly growing company (this was the Dubai office) lots of events outside the office that are all paid for by Holborn Assets which are not mandatory but lots of people get involved

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Holborn Assets2017-08-30
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dev in Dubai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Holborn Assets full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Good work environment - Nice cafeteria - Free coffee and tea

    Cons

    - Politics by admin staff who has been working there longer, causing gossip and badmouthing people - Low salary for a highly technical position - No career growth in long term - Lots of 'immediate supervisor' where you get orders from

    Advice to Management

    Review your salary range for people who are working for you and don't listen to all side story rather do your own investigation.

    Holborn Assets2017-08-30
  10. "My Internship at Holborn Assets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Assistant in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Holborn Assets for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Working at Holborn Assets was an exciting experience as not only did I get to work with lots of different people and learn lots of different things about Digital Marketing, but I also got to travel to Dubai & Sri Lanka and work among many different cultures. The work I was given was also very interesting and there was a lot of freedom to try your own ideas and think outside of the box. Although very much a corporate...

    Show More

    Cons

    The lifts in the Dubai office take sooo long.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for a great internship! Maybe see you round when I get back after university!

    Holborn Assets2017-07-08
Found 22 reviews