Hitachi Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Hitachi Consulting Reviews

Updated 17 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Hitachi Consulting President and Chief Executive Officer Hicham Abdessamad
Hicham Abdessamad
325 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi Consulting full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I like the work culture in the organization especially people will feel it as a family. You can see so many employees working here with more than 15 years in the same company.

    Cons

    Though the culture is good, i feel identifying the right resource and his abilities to use are not up to the mark.

    Hitachi Consulting2020-02-13
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Lead in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hitachi Consulting full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great teams to work with - Excellent Managers

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about on my team

    Hitachi Consulting2020-02-05
  3. "Nice Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Hitachi Consulting full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice place to work

    Cons

    short term projects, fewer hikes

    Hitachi Consulting2020-01-31
  4. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great environment to work and to start a carrer

    Cons

    not any seen till yet

    Hitachi Consulting2020-01-21
  5. "Big Brand but this wing is a complete let down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Hitachi Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Flexi working exposure to small scale cutting edge work

    Cons

    Directionless org everyone in the company thinks too High of himself without having any mettle

    Hitachi Consulting2020-02-03
  6. "Was great to work for prior to a few years ago"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Hitachi Consulting full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hires great people Was a great landing spot for college graduates to get work experience

    Cons

    Unclear compensation communication regarding non-salary compensation Unable to keep highly qualified hires after 2-3 years Unclear staffing process Lack of project opportunities

    Hitachi Consulting2020-02-17
  7. "Test"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best work culture Good work life balance

    Cons

    Found nothing as of now

    Continue reading
    Hitachi Consulting2020-01-04
  8. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hitachi Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance

    Cons

    No process in place sometimes that will trouble you a lot

    Hitachi Consulting2020-01-02
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hitachi Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very nice company and good people to work with

    Cons

    They don't consider taking, back ex employees

    Hitachi Consulting2020-01-01
  10. "Once a Great Place to Work, lost its way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hitachi Consulting full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There are still some really good people who work there. Hitachi Vantara merger offers hope that things will change for the better. Generally speaking the workload isn't too bad, unlike some other consultancies can be.

    Cons

    Hitachi Consulting used to be a great place to work. A mid-tier consultancy that could offer the suite of offerings of the big guys, but for mid market companies. It was a great place to get experience and learn. Then CEO Hicham came in with a boatload of buzzwords proclaiming that "ERP is dead" and a drag on the company and that we were going to become a solutions provider. Best as I could tell, these "solutions" were prepackaged offerings with heavy emphasis on leveraging other Hitachi company offerings and intended to supplant the existing consulting line of business. The focus went onto developing and selling solutions work and the traditional service offerings fell by the wayside. As the old leadership slowly left, they were replaced by people who didn't have any experience running a service organization. Bookings and revenue dropped and people gradually left or were let go. Delivery was blamed by leadership for the issues. The solutions went nowhere and eventually the traditional lines of business became "solutions." HCC still offers traditional consulting services but doesn't seem like they are truly interested in building them. People leave and aren't replaced, some practices are floundering.

    Continue reading
    Hitachi Consulting2020-01-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1086 reviews