Hilton Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Hilton Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4291 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Hilton CEO Christopher Nassetta
Christopher Nassetta
1,880 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Outstanding opportunities and Collaboration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The amount of development opportunities are incredible along with real potential for any individual to grow. Also the culture across Hilton is truly collaborative

    Cons

    Sometimes takes time to get things done because it is such a large organisation

    Advice to Management

    Just keep listening to the team like you already are

    Hilton2019-09-11
  2. "Overall positive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reservations Agent in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Monday to Friday is great in hospitality and the position does offer good insight into operation details handy for further positions

    Cons

    Relatively menial work and a bit uninspired

    Hilton2019-08-20
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Commis Chef 

    I have been working at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    Good place, treats employees nicely

    Cons

    Salary is very low, also exploitation for kitchen staff, no breaks

    Hilton2019-06-17

    Hilton Response

    June 26, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued.

  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hilton part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours really did help

    Cons

    I don’t really have cons

    Hilton2019-05-30

    Hilton Response

    June 26, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review!

  5. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hilton part-time

    Pros

    good hours nice environment good people clean place benefits

    Cons

    tough work shift busy many people lost in business

    Hilton2018-09-26

    Hilton Response

    September 28, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors! Be sure to stay connected with us and join our Hilton Team Member & Alumni Community on LinkedIn.

  6. "Excellent Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Values Culture Progressive Development Worldwide

    Cons

    HU can be cumbersome at times

    Hilton2018-09-06

    Hilton Response

    November 15, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors! Be sure to stay connected with us and join our Hilton Team Member & Alumni Community on LinkedIn.

  7. "Accommodation Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accommodation Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a job that can be done by people with limited English

    Cons

    The possibilities of growth are very limited, in the administrative area that is my area, there is no possibility, even if you have a perfect English

    Advice to Management

    Management advice is void

    Hilton2018-09-19

    Hilton Response

    November 15, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking time to offer your feedback regarding your career advancement. We appreciate your desire to grow within Hilton and encourage you to speak with your manager or leadership team regarding any concerns you have as well as your plans for development.

  8. "Great experience you learn a lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations Agent in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work

    Cons

    Everything has to be approved by someone higher

    Hilton2017-07-05

    Hilton Response

    July 20, 2017Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review and offering feedback as we value your honesty. We are disappointed to hear that you did not experience the working dynamic as you had hoped and one that we strive to promote. We wish you well with all your future endeavors and appreciate you sharing our hospitality and vision.

    Show Less
  9. "Guest Relations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    Room to grow if you showed commitment to the company

    Cons

    Low starting salary, needed to fight for increases and really put in the extra mile

    Hilton2016-12-19

    Hilton Response

    December 30, 2016Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking time to give us a review and provide feedback regarding pay. Hilton takes pride in providing fair compensation and a culture of recognition that matches each Team Member's effort, performance and contributions along with the various benefits and perks which weigh into our total compensation package. We are sorry to hear this didn’t meet your expectations and we will share your feedback with leadership.

    Show Less
  10. "Meh.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - F+b Operative 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I like my co-workers. The whole team is a very diverse bunch. I like getting to know everyone and their background story. The Hilton travel program is amazing. I travelled abroad and got a top class hotel for cheap. I can ask for more hours if I wish from my manager if I wish! This is a plus if I need the extra cash!

    Cons

    My roster is not suitable every single week. I have to negotiate the times every week which is stressful. My manager does not listen to me. Tip are terrible.. I hate functions so much. They are just awful. There are no tips being handed out to staff from the functions which is very suspicious. There is a high staff turnover which can be stressful. All the staff that leave all have to have the same problem too..

    Advice to Management

    Be mindful of your staff. ESPECIALLY those who are in college. We are all overworked.

    Hilton2016-11-27

    Hilton Response

    December 5, 2016Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your candor. Though we strive to promote a positive working environment, it sounds from your remarks that there could be opportunities for improvement. Please know your comments have been shared with leadership. As always, we encourage you to provide your feedback directly with your manager or HR team to ensure any opportunities are addressed. Thank you again for taking the time to give us a review and for your commitment to Hilton.

    Show Less
Found 4291 reviews