Hilton Reviews

Updated 8 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Hilton President and CEO Christopher Nassetta
Christopher Nassetta
2,121 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long long hours stressful at times(in 227 reviews)

  • "I had a great experience with Hilton so no cons(in 110 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Outstanding opportunities and Collaboration"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The amount of development opportunities are incredible along with real potential for any individual to grow. Also the culture across Hilton is truly collaborative

    Cons

    Sometimes takes time to get things done because it is such a large organisation

    Continue reading
  2. "sales"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Athlone
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    9-5 office hours which allowed for work life balance

    Cons

    sales targets unrealistic and unachievable


  3. "Overall positive experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reservations Agent in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Monday to Friday is great in hospitality and the position does offer good insight into operation details handy for further positions

    Cons

    Relatively menial work and a bit uninspired

  4. "Good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Commis Chef 

    I have been working at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    Good place, treats employees nicely

    Cons

    Salary is very low, also exploitation for kitchen staff, no breaks

    Hilton Response

    June 26, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued.

  5. "Good"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hilton part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours really did help

    Cons

    I don’t really have cons

    Hilton Response

    June 26, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review!

  6. "Good place"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hilton part-time

    Pros

    good hours nice environment good people clean place benefits

    Cons

    tough work shift busy many people lost in business

    Hilton Response

    September 28, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors! Be sure to stay connected with us and join our Hilton Team Member & Alumni Community on LinkedIn.

  7. "Excellent Organization"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Values Culture Progressive Development Worldwide

    Cons

    HU can be cumbersome at times

    Hilton Response

    November 15, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors! Be sure to stay connected with us and join our Hilton Team Member & Alumni Community on LinkedIn.

  8. "Accommodation Assistant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accommodation Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a job that can be done by people with limited English

    Cons

    The possibilities of growth are very limited, in the administrative area that is my area, there is no possibility, even if you have a perfect English

    Continue reading

    Hilton Response

    November 15, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking time to offer your feedback regarding your career advancement. We appreciate your desire to grow within Hilton and encourage you to speak with your manager or leadership team regarding any concerns you have as well as your plans for development.

  9. "Great experience you learn a lot"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations Agent in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work

    Cons

    Everything has to be approved by someone higher

    Hilton Response

    July 20, 2017Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review and offering feedback as we value your honesty. We are disappointed to hear that you did not experience the working dynamic as you had hoped and one that we strive to promote. We wish you well with all your future endeavors and appreciate you sharing our hospitality and vision.

  10. "Guest Relations Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    Room to grow if you showed commitment to the company

    Cons

    Low starting salary, needed to fight for increases and really put in the extra mile

    Hilton Response

    December 30, 2016Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking time to give us a review and provide feedback regarding pay. Hilton takes pride in providing fair compensation and a culture of recognition that matches each Team Member's effort, performance and contributions along with the various benefits and perks which weigh into our total compensation package. We are sorry to hear this didn’t meet your expectations and we will share your feedback with leadership.

Found 4715 reviews