Hewlett Packard Enterprise | HPE Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Hewlett Packard Enterprise | HPE Reviews

Updated 27 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Hewlett Packard Enterprise | HPE President and CEO Antonio Neri
Antonio Neri
1,101 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "HPE dosen't have downsides on my side(in 532 reviews)

  • "No cons to share about this company(in 166 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Gobal Contact Centre Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at Hewlett Packard Enterprise | HPE full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great people, great company

    Cons

    Transition of some services to DXC!

    Continue reading
    Hewlett Packard Enterprise | HPE2019-09-09
  2. "Easily the worst job I ever had..... EVER!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hewlett Packard Enterprise | HPE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had a salary every month

    Cons

    BAD managers, outdated dirty offices and old IT equipment. Canteen was low quality prison food. NO respect from the managers. This felt like being a slave back in 1700s USA or a modern "boiler room" in Philipines or India. The moral was rock bottom across all our teams, mainly because of managers and an completely unreasonable workload. I genuinely hated every hour I spent in the office. Once I found something elsewhere I walked out with a smile on my face... whilst feeling a great sadness for everyone who was left behind. NOBODY wanted to work there, it was purely a means to pay our rent and food whilst desperately trying to find another job on the market. I have NEVER had such a bad work experience ever in my entire life, in ANY country or ANY work environment... ever... EVER!!

    Continue reading
    Hewlett Packard Enterprise | HPE2020-03-08
  3. "Cross team coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Manager in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hewlett Packard Enterprise | HPE full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Many opportunities to take on new responsibilities and progress career.

    Cons

    Roles crossed too many timezones leading to 10+ hour days.

    Continue reading
    Hewlett Packard Enterprise | HPE2019-12-30
  4. "Software Test Automation Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Devops Engineer in Galway
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hewlett Packard Enterprise | HPE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    friendly atmosphere, team collaboration, knowledge sharing culture

    Cons

    no training, lots of staff reductions happening all the time, positions outsourced to India

    Hewlett Packard Enterprise | HPE2020-01-02
  5. "Nice work environment, good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hewlett Packard Enterprise | HPE

    Pros

    Nice work environment, good people

    Cons

    Limited face to face training resource

    Hewlett Packard Enterprise | HPE2019-11-29
  6. "HPE would be a great company by fixing their payroll issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Server Support Engineer in Leixlip
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hewlett Packard Enterprise | HPE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, Great location, Great colleagues and Great salary

    Cons

    Payroll makes mistakes and blames Revenue Management says they can't fix anything, telling you it is not their fault They won't even offer an emergency loan to cover the part they owe you until it can be fixed the next month

    Continue reading
    Hewlett Packard Enterprise | HPE2019-11-28
  7. "Sofyware Test Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hewlett Packard Enterprise | HPE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great atmosphere. team collaboration at all levels. very good managers

    Cons

    almost no training provided. you need to learn everything on the job. let me go after 4 years of employment. reason: not needed anymore. so, beware, if you want a stable job, it's not for you

    Hewlett Packard Enterprise | HPE2019-09-20
  8. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hewlett Packard Enterprise | HPE full-time

    Pros

    Strong management - flexible working

    Cons

    Focused on cost cutting more than growth

    Hewlett Packard Enterprise | HPE2019-09-16
  9. "Rewarding in every way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hewlett Packard Enterprise | HPE

    Pros

    Paid well. Great benefits. Good work/life balance. Variety on the job. Great workforce. Everyone is very encouraging and respectful.

    Cons

    Very busy! This isn’t necessarily a con, but if you’re not good at prioritizing, you could struggle. You have a lot to do in tight deadlines.

    Hewlett Packard Enterprise | HPE2019-08-29
  10. "Nice working environment, but at mercy of corporate restructuring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Software Engineer in Galway
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hewlett Packard Enterprise | HPE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very nice working environment in Galway and local management are very good

    Cons

    At the mercy of changes at corporate level to which we have very little input

    Continue reading
    Hewlett Packard Enterprise | HPE2019-07-05
Found 8973 reviews