Hershey Entertainment & Resorts Server Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Hershey Entertainment & Resorts Server Reviews

Updated Feb 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
22%
Recommend to a Friend
Hershey Entertainment & Resorts CEO William F. Simpson, Jr (no image)
William F. Simpson, Jr
0 Ratings
  1. "It’s okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tickets and discounts to Hershey’s services, kind UPPER management, guests

    Cons

    Union, co workers who have been with the company for many years (power trips on power trips), & unclear hours

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff, when someone’s feeling bullied at work take it seriously.

    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2019-02-08
  2. "3 year Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Server/Waitress 

    I have been working at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Summer server, so the expectations were low and as a college student I made a lot of money in tips

    Cons

    Honestly can't think of anything major

    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2018-10-12
  3. "Hershey Entertainment & Resort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server Assistant in Hershey, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company truly does care about it's employees; if you work hard and do your job, they really admire that.

    Cons

    If you're looking for 50+ hours a week in a restaurant, this is the place to go. During my entire employment they were always understaffed.

    Advice to Management

    Hire for the seasons properly.

    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2018-03-30
  4. "Yeah"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Server Assistant in Hershey, PA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits Growth throughout company some support from people meet interesting people

    Cons

    union complicates things hard for terrible employees to get fired, easy for good ones. under staffed in areas

    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2018-03-12
  5. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Server in Hershey, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, offers flexibility if you have worked their for a long time due to being in the union.

    Cons

    The union can work against you or for you. It all depends how long you have been working in comparison with other co-workers.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2017-02-13
  6. "Very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banquet Server in Hershey, PA
    Recommends

    I worked at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hershey Entertainment and resorts is a very large company. There are a lot of job opportunities. I enjoyed the people that I worked with and the environment ..

    Cons

    The schedule for a banquet server can be extreme. Sometimes there is more work then you think you can handle, but you do and then there are times that you will have no work at all.

    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2015-11-02
  7. "Senority & Whiteness Highly Valued - Openness to new thoughts, not so much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Hershey, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Potential for Good Pay & park benefits. Some mid level managers are good.

    Cons

    Rather Conservative and not friendly or conscious of cross-cultural communication. Basically I had a very rude and ignorant boss at one of the restaurants at the Hershey Lodge & Convention Center. He was hostile and prejudice towards me. Needless to say, I didn't stay long. His actions included, repeatedly putting me at the bottom on the totem pole in terms of seating guests; almost every single day when I... worked there, other servers would have 10-20 guests for lunch where I was lucky to reach 7-10.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Curb Patriarchal cultures among mid-level management.

    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2014-11-30
Found 7 reviews