Herbalife Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Herbalife Reviews

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Herbalife Chairman and CEO Michael O. Johnson (no image)
Michael O. Johnson
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "Uma empresa que valoriza os colaboradores e Qualidade de Vida(in 47 reviews)

  • "o de tu tiempo, y el plan de compensaciones es(in 47 reviews)

Cons
  • "o encontrei nenhum ponto negativo(in 60 reviews)

  • "Not enough money in it unless you put way more time into it so the work life balance it is sold as is a bit of a cop out(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Depends on Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Herbalife full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people, you develop life-long relationships.

    Cons

    Your opportunities depend on managements perceptions and not so much on your work.

    Herbalife2020-02-14
  2. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Herbalife full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive culture and great people. Most of them are always open to help! Fast-Paced environment with great opportunity to learn.

    Cons

    Every decision has to pass by the Consultants board, many times a great idea is discarded just because they don´t like it.

    Herbalife2020-02-12
  3. "Coach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Independent Distributor 

    I worked at Herbalife full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Gives you the opportunity to serve people

    Cons

    Stressful.you had to convince clients to make purchase

    Herbalife2020-02-08
  4. "Technical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Herbalife full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance and trust in employees

    Cons

    Can improve upon unifying strategies

    Continue reading
    Herbalife2020-02-08
  5. "good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Country Analyst in Kraków
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Herbalife full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    colleagues that you learn from

    Cons

    some work you have to do is irrelevant to the job and should be done by others but they may be not qualified enough to complete their tasks correctly

    Herbalife2020-01-21
  6. "Associate service officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Service Officer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Herbalife full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Counter sales and customer service

    Cons

    No cab facility for employes

    Continue reading
    Herbalife2020-01-16
  7. "Work and get rewarded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Herbalife full-time

    Pros

    Just to name a few - Recognition for work - Growth -Managment interaction -Perks and a lot more

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Continue reading
    Herbalife2020-01-27
  8. "Herbalife is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at Herbalife full-time

    Pros

    career opportunities, salary, location, colleagues

    Cons

    nothing to say, this is the best company ever

    Herbalife2020-01-08
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Technician in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Herbalife full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy Tass, everything is well oriented

    Cons

    Nothing yet since I just started

    Herbalife2020-01-08
  10. "Great place to work and grow proffesionally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in Guadalajara, Jalisco
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Herbalife full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing people and work environment. I can feel the Company purpose, I have always felt supported and cared for.

    Cons

    Change takes a lot of time and effort to happen, it can be difficult to implement new ideas and to foster innovation.

    Herbalife2020-01-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1010 reviews