Heineken Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Heineken Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
86%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Heineken CEO Jean François M. L. van Boxmeer
Jean François M. L. van Boxmeer
219 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Burocracia nos processos e falta de comunicacao entre as areas(in 96 reviews)

  • "o descobrir os talentos da empresa(in 56 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "heineken international internship programme 2018"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Heineken

    Pros

    good people, good opportunities, good work environment

    Cons

    I believe there are no cons

    Heineken2019-05-24
  2. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heineken full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere, flexi time and work nights out

    Cons

    Lack of full time opportunities

    Heineken2019-04-17
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Heineken full-time

    Pros

    Great company all round, lots of fun

    Cons

    Sometimes work life balance outweighs the fun

    Heineken2019-01-24
  4. "Mr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Team Member in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Heineken full-time

    Pros

    It is a great company which provides good job and offers.I am a person hwo is wilingless to learn and work.

    Cons

    Good enviroment and people.Making the best beer.

    Advice to Management

    if you accept me as a new worker you will be very satisfied.

    Heineken2018-10-16
  5. "Good place to work in General"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Heineken

    Pros

    Good working environment, a lot of possibility to learn, team spirit, a lot of vacation days if you are not contracted via agency,

    Cons

    Not paying attention to lower staff, which are very important part of the process. Very hard to get on Heineken contract, as they want less liability, and higher rating regarding profit per employee.

    Advice to Management

    If you have good employee who is under contract keep it, instead hiring and spending time and energy to teach and train, and it can end up worse than the one you will let go.

    Heineken2018-07-23
  6. "Otc Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Heineken full-time

    Pros

    I worked within Heineken almost 2 years. -good benefits and friendly environment -great office location and facilities

    Cons

    Low level of professionalism

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring the right people and being transparent with the current visions and goals.

    Heineken2017-05-11
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deployment Planner in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Heineken full-time

    Pros

    - Organised and we’ll-structures - Most people are happy to help - Quite a relaxed environment

    Cons

    - Extremely busy during Christmas, Easter holidays and other peak trading, however everyone comes together for it

    Advice to Management

    More appearances probably required across sites.

    Heineken2019-12-04
  8. "Young and flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PMO Consultant in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heineken full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many chances to grow, very flexible

    Cons

    Politically driven company, strives to be modern, but held back from the upper levels

    Heineken2019-12-02
  9. "Super Arbeitgeber"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heineken full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good working environment, good salary, fun, inspiring

    Cons

    Chances to grow, opportunities, only for insiders

    Heineken2019-11-23
  10. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Heineken full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture, brand, travel, learning opportunities

    Cons

    Salary is good, not great.

    Heineken2019-11-18
Found 406 reviews