Havas Media Reviews

Updated 18 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
66%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Havas Media CEO Peter Mears
Peter Mears
64 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people and business model(in 21 reviews)

  • "Very nice working environment, nice perks such as bar and cafe, smart passionate people(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "This was a common situation that made work life balance for a lot of people very difficult, including myself(in 37 reviews)

  • "long hours, lack of communication with upper management(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic Experience"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Havas Media full-time

    Pros

    I learned an incredible amount, as they continue to provide more and more opportunities to develop skills and advance. Great culture, with very smart people.

    Cons

    Compensation was lacking and the hours can be very rough. Not enough career advancement opportunities. No perks. Clients are very very very demanding.

    Continue reading
    Havas Media2018-07-01

    Havas Media Response

    November 13, 2018Chief Talent Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. At Havas, we are committed to offering unique learning and development opportunities for our employees. We will be sure to share your feedback with our leadership team.

  2. "Positive Experience"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Media Planner 

    I worked at Havas Media full-time

    Pros

    Collaborative young hard working atmosphere

    Cons

    Do no have cons to share

    Havas Media2020-05-15
  3. "Great people to work with. Very creative and data driven."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Director in Makati City
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Havas Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The collaboration between different teams is really great and people are easy to get along with.

    Cons

    Some people in management are too focused on the results that they forget about the welfare of the people.

    Havas Media2020-05-19
  4. "Great culture, clear goals, great management"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Writer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. Clearly defined goals. Ideal work culture, I always feel I could ask someone for help.

    Cons

    Hard to find downsides for cons

    Havas Media2020-05-04
  5. "Best place to kickstart your career and build your network"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Media Planner in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Havas Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people. We are more than just a team, we are a family. There’s never been one second during my 1.5 years with Havas that I haven’t felt supported whether that be my day to day, my long term development goals, or even just my personal life. Time and time again Havas has proved that their main priority is their employees. Whether that’s by nominating them for awards and industry recognition, putting on fun events organized by the culture committee or just having HR and senior management scheduling check ins to ask how everything’s going.

    Cons

    Like any other agency you sometimes don’t have a say in where you are needed. People often get moved onto other teams regardless of how they feel about it. Sometimes there are really long hours but that’s the industry in a nutshell and I think Havas at least tries to prioritize a work life balance more so than other agencies in Boston. Finally, specialty teams are small so lateral moves have proven to be challenging as it can be a long time before a position opens up.

    Continue reading
    Havas Media2020-05-02
  6. "Top Management should listen to their employees more"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manila, Manila
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Havas Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lenient corporate structure and culture

    Cons

    Even if teams cannot handle any more workload (people overtiming and overworked) top management insists on taking on more demands from client

    Havas Media2020-05-13
  7. "Decent place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director, Sales and Marketing Management in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Havas Media full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great culture, lot of days off, fun events, food,

    Cons

    Good Old boys club. Lack of training protocol

    Havas Media2020-04-14
  8. "Amazing culture for those straight out of college"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Advertising Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Fun Culture (Company-wide meetings, happy hours, parties, client dinners, etc) -Flexible work/life balance (work from home options, flexible schedule, little oversight) -Exposure to wide network of marketing individuals

    Cons

    -Little independence when it comes to day to day responsibilities. In other words, very collaborative -Upward mobility: employees tend to be promoted based on relationship with manager and time with the company (apprx 2 yrs until first promo) - Relatively low pay for the Boston area

    Havas Media2020-04-13
  9. ".."

    2.0
    Current Employee - Greater London in London, England

    I have been working at Havas Media full-time

    Pros

    The company have great people to work with

    Cons

    Overall, there is poor progression across the agency

    Havas Media2020-04-21
  10. "Social Media Specialist"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Havas has great company culture and once you get in with people who care about you and your growth, they are willing to work with you for promotions.

    Cons

    Havas is not located in the most fun area

    Havas Media2020-03-13
Found 372 reviews