HPE COXA Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

HPE COXA Reviews

Updated 10 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
46%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Well maintained work life balance(in 21 reviews)

  • "It is a open door environment in HPE(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons as such and I found HPE is best(in 10 reviews)

  • "HP employees have now lost their edge because they are scared to take risks due to constant layoffs(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Management and HR in "cahoots""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HPE COXA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility that's it oh and kids Christmas party

    Cons

    Nonexistent HR as an entity. HR controlled by middle management, Oppression within business units is very common. CEO is political voice only, has no employee awareness whatsoever. Some business units bullied and afraid to challenge management due to vogerisim, its all about numbers no strategy or long term planning

    Advice to Management

    Get a life

    HPE COXA2016-01-02
  2. "Mechanical Design Engineer experience in 2018"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Mechanical Design Engineer in Modena
    Recommends

    I worked at HPE COXA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Young environment, expert people, challenging work

    Cons

    sometimes more than 8 hours of work

    HPE COXA2019-04-10
  3. "Advance Manufacturing Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Modena
    Recommends

    I have been working at HPE COXA full-time

    Pros

    Stimulating work environment, very innovative company, friendly people

    Cons

    poor salaries especially at the beginning

    HPE COXA2018-02-28
  4. "Global Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Global Account Manager in Singapore

    I worked at HPE COXA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good company overall, strong strong, competitive package

    Cons

    complicated structure, too many middle layer

    HPE COXA2018-01-23
  5. "Senior PM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at HPE COXA full-time

    Pros

    Work from home possibilities and systems easy to access.

    Cons

    To many company and organization changes, hard to keep up.

    HPE COXA2017-11-27
  6. "Good company to begin career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at HPE COXA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big company, nice environment , good benefits

    Cons

    Not much room for movement, not much training

    Advice to Management

    Value workers, encourage upward movement through merit

    HPE COXA2017-11-24
  7. "Information Testing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at HPE COXA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work life balance..good team in some groups

    Cons

    No good benefits ,no growth

    Advice to Management

    Manage efficiently to keep experienced engineers and grow instead of Having lot of managers salary overhead

    HPE COXA2017-11-13
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HPE COXA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment. Good to work. I like the working nature.

    Cons

    All seems to be good. Good fun working environment.

    Advice to Management

    All good

    HPE COXA2017-11-08
  9. "After 9 years with this company it's a Shame such a company fell so far from grace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at HPE COXA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    My fellow team members where awesome.

    Cons

    No concern for the employees, Wages did not keep up with standards, Lots of favoritism from managers, no attention to customers except to get their $s. This was an awesome opportunity when I first started but quickly it became a maze of political maneuvers were the employees took a beating. They terminated all the real talent in my dept. and after a while you just had to wonder how they stayed in business. That with the constant harassment for billable hrs and lack of attention to what customers were really asking for has lead to the demise of this one great company. It's truly a shame.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay more, get in touch with the customers, quit exploiting them for unrealistic time lines and unrealistic expectations, quit exploiting your talent without compensation. Words like fair pay, retirement plans, stock options, bonuses are the answer not the problem for you. 1.92 % yearly raises are not the solution. Learn how to reward your employees and your customers with good service.

    HPE COXA2017-12-13
  10. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at HPE COXA full-time

    Pros

    People at HPE are wonderful to work with.

    Cons

    Benefits aren’t the best but the company does try to keep employee moral up even though raises are rare!

    HPE COXA2017-11-01
Found 172 reviews