HCL Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

HCL Technologies Reviews

Updated Dec 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
67%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
HCL Technologies President and CEO C. Vijayakumar
C. Vijayakumar
3,672 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary hike as expectation of employees(in 569 reviews)

  • "Less salary hike in HCL technologies(in 404 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Management Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Team LEader in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HCL Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Global exposure and exciting environment.

    Cons

    Some variations because of local focus.

    HCL Technologies2019-11-30
  2. "Company Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Good Exposure, Good projects and Brand Value

    Cons

    Politics Within the teams and Biasing

    HCL Technologies2019-10-31
  3. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time

    Pros

    None at all it's a disgrace

    Cons

    Everything is a con from the moment you start

    Advice to Management

    Fire eachother

    HCL Technologies2019-11-26
  4. "Very Badly Managed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time

    Pros

    The team itself was brilliant, but thats all

    Cons

    Poor Management of people Meetings upon meetings with delayed decision No Flexibility for normal worker unless its senior management Poor Pay

    Advice to Management

    Look after your employees and they will look after you

    HCL Technologies2019-11-14
  5. "To avoid at all cost!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Support Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can only appreciate the great team I ended up with, very nice people always trying to help each other.

    Cons

    Management and HR don’t exist… The worst company ever! I don’t know how is possible that big companies still hire HCL to take care of their projects, I assume they’re cheap, but this has negative consequence especially on the employee! The entire management staff is in India and they don’t care about you, a lot of issues on payslips (less money, never more :D), and to fix this, it will expect you an excruciating... threads of emails, begging for your own money. In case you get a promotion, your contract won’t change and you won’t have an increase of salary…basically, you’re just working more! The annual bonus is a mere mirage, even when you work harder then ever and your metrics are perfect, every month you will receive the default answer: “you’ll have it next month!” You will be lost ESPECIALLY at the beginning: trainings are ridiculous, done from someone not even in the country, any of your questions will never have a response…as I said…LOST. Minimum by law: no bonus, no perks, no sick paid, no health insurance, 20 day holidays, work on bank holiday. I was not completely sincere about perks, you have free sneaks :D You can’t trust the company, in case you need some papers for every possible situation, for bank, revenue or visa you won’t receive assistance, the HR is completely useless! At the end probably you will receive what you need but every time you will have for sure to fight for it.

    Show More
    HCL Technologies2019-11-13
  6. "Salary range is very low and no benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Architect in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You can easily get the promotion

    Cons

    No benefits Salary too low

    HCL Technologies2019-11-08
  7. "Not a good company in the long run for learning and growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexibility in the work environment

    Cons

    Very week process compliance resulting a significant deviation and discrimination.

    Advice to Management

    Identify the right people in senior management is first step to start with. Current leadership doesn't have any vision neither adequate knowledge of management techniques

    HCL Technologies2019-10-16
  8. "Deputy General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Protection Officer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HCL Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Global exposure and exciting environment.

    Cons

    Some variations because of local focus.

    HCL Technologies2019-09-20
  9. "High tech environment to work on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Test Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice place to work and to get rewarding recognition.Employee first policy.

    Cons

    very good employee beneficial policies and plans

    Advice to Management

    keep up the score

    HCL Technologies2019-09-16
  10. "Joke of a company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HCL Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really no pros. I've been working in the industry for over 5 years and this is by far the worst company I've worked for.

    Cons

    HR team extremely hard to get in touch with. When you do get in touch with them they cannot solve your issues. Payroll team seems clueless regarding how the Irish revenue system works, resulting in huge payroll issues. The administrative part of the company is not adapted to Irish work culture at all, meaning you get treated like a dog and if you have any complaints the HR team gets angry with you. HR team... lies to cover up their own mistakes.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get out of the Irish market and focus on India instead. Your behaviour might work there, but it sure as hell doesn't work here!

    HCL Technologies2019-09-22
Found 15131 reviews