HCL Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

HCL Technologies Reviews

Updated 4 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
67%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
HCL Technologies President and CEO C. Vijayakumar
C. Vijayakumar
4,025 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Salary hike is not so encouraging(in 604 reviews)

  • "less salary when compared to other MNCs(in 429 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Information Technology Contractor Graduate position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Training provided, straight forward interview process

    Cons

    No parking for employees during work

    HCL Technologies2020-02-01
  2. "Would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worked with some great people

    Cons

    Very cliquey, pay or opportunities not great

    HCL Technologies2020-03-24
  3. "Do not work for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AV Technician in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers. Our company that we were assigned to.

    Cons

    Payroll are constantly making errors, leaving you hundreds of euros short. There is a huge delay in response or urgency in their emails. Management and the higher ups have ran the department into the ground resulting in numerous people leaving including myself due to lack of common sense, transparency and leadership.

    Continue reading
    HCL Technologies2020-02-27
  4. "Geat place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very cool if you like an international environment

    Cons

    Even though it has growth oportunities, salary-wise are very limited.

    HCL Technologies2020-01-10
  5. "Ok place to work, unfortunately HCL do not value their employees and valuable experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Other 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working from home arrangements in place.

    Cons

    Pay was poor. Their values are really based on profits and margins. Decisions made were solely based on costs and the long term impact not taken into account.

    Continue reading
    HCL Technologies2020-01-24
  6. "Management Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Team LEader in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HCL Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Global exposure and exciting environment.

    Cons

    Some variations because of local focus.

    HCL Technologies2019-11-30
  7. "Company Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Good Exposure, Good projects and Brand Value

    Cons

    Politics Within the teams and Biasing

    HCL Technologies2019-10-31
  8. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time

    Pros

    None at all it's a disgrace

    Cons

    Everything is a con from the moment you start

    Continue reading
    HCL Technologies2019-11-26
  9. "Very Badly Managed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time

    Pros

    The team itself was brilliant, but thats all

    Cons

    Poor Management of people Meetings upon meetings with delayed decision No Flexibility for normal worker unless its senior management Poor Pay

    Continue reading
    HCL Technologies2019-11-14
  10. "To avoid at all cost!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Support Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can only appreciate the great team I ended up with, very nice people always trying to help each other.

    Cons

    Management and HR don’t exist… The worst company ever! I don’t know how is possible that big companies still hire HCL to take care of their projects, I assume they’re cheap, but this has negative consequence especially on the employee! The entire management staff is in India and they don’t care about you, a lot of issues on payslips (less money, never more :D), and to fix this, it will expect you an excruciating threads of emails, begging for your own money. In case you get a promotion, your contract won’t change and you won’t have an increase of salary…basically, you’re just working more! The annual bonus is a mere mirage, even when you work harder then ever and your metrics are perfect, every month you will receive the default answer: “you’ll have it next month!” You will be lost ESPECIALLY at the beginning: trainings are ridiculous, done from someone not even in the country, any of your questions will never have a response…as I said…LOST. Minimum by law: no bonus, no perks, no sick paid, no health insurance, 20 day holidays, work on bank holiday. I was not completely sincere about perks, you have free sneaks :D You can’t trust the company, in case you need some papers for every possible situation, for bank, revenue or visa you won’t receive assistance, the HR is completely useless! At the end probably you will receive what you need but every time you will have for sure to fight for it.

    HCL Technologies2019-11-13
Found 15640 reviews