Grant Thornton "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Grant Thornton Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 14 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Grant Thornton CEO Brad Preber
Brad Preber
11 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Client acceptance administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Grant Thornton full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance and good work environment

    Cons

    Can be demanding during busy season

    Grant Thornton2019-04-29
  2. "Good for qualifying and study leave, wouldn't stay after"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grant Thornton full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance, exams paid for

    Cons

    Wages lower than industry standard, director I worked for was very unpleasant

    Grant Thornton2018-04-15
  3. "Great Firm to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Executive in Calcutta
    Recommends

    I have been working at Grant Thornton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Working Environment Work Life Balance Opportunity to Groom

    Cons

    Nothing as such to mention

    Grant Thornton2020-01-15
  4. "Better than audit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisory Executive in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grant Thornton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, fun people, good work life balance

    Cons

    Lower salary than M&A boutiques/banks

    Grant Thornton2020-01-14
  5. "Great culture and trainings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grant Thornton full-time

    Pros

    Good culture Structured training Good work life balance

    Cons

    Low pay compare to industry Overtime expected and not compensated

    Grant Thornton2020-01-10
  6. "Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Grant Thornton full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance at times

    Cons

    Pay is less than the competition

    Advice to Management

    Standardise pay scales

    Grant Thornton2020-01-01
  7. "Intermediate Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intermediate Accountant in Wellington, Wellington
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Grant Thornton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility of work life balance

    Cons

    Large workload hard to maintain

    Grant Thornton2020-01-15
  8. "Take the good with the bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Service Leader in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grant Thornton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stability (rarely on the bench for long), good hardworking people, lots of opportunity to lead initiatives

    Cons

    No women in leadership, lack of work-life balance, don't address under performers or effectively compensate high performers

    Advice to Management

    More women, pay us better, more transparency in performance, bring back paper products at Arlington, Don't go after work with horrible clients that we know about (DHS/FPS).

    Grant Thornton2020-01-13
  9. "I have been working at Grant Thornton full-time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Air Traffic Control Specialist 

    I worked at Grant Thornton full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, Great work life balance.

    Cons

    Less Pay, Less opportunities for Growth

    Grant Thornton2020-01-12
  10. "Good for Training but no learning as you grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Grant Thornton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - As a part of direct tax team , you get to interact with senior partners as well. - Work life balance as compared to Big 4

    Cons

    - No employee welfare - No in house training for personal growth - Don't expect year end bonus as it is very low

    Grant Thornton2019-12-23
Found 404 reviews