Globant Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Globant Reviews

Updated 25 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
85%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Globant President Martin Migoya
Martin Migoya
663 Ratings
Pros
  • "work from home some days depending on the project(in 98 reviews)

  • "grandes prestaciones, excelente ambiente de trabajo, grandes oportunidades de crecimiento(in 64 reviews)

Cons
  • "Bajos salarios y path de carrera de crecimiento lento(in 78 reviews)

  • "Low salaries if you are not a manager/leader(in 72 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awsome company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globant for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Employee Policies/Culture Work in advanced technologies Management always open to ideas and are very supportive

    Cons

    scope to improve trainings resources

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, awsome work

    Globant2017-03-08
  2. "Good company but many terrible projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Globant full-time

    Pros

    - Big company with nice offices around the globe - You can work in very different projects and interact with people from different countries

    Cons

    - There's a lot of bad, boring projects and if you're not friend with high management you can get stuck in them for a long time - If you are not in an office that makes big money you'll be neglected

    Advice to Management

    You should care more about your worker's development and not waste great people in simple projects - they'll just leave.

    Globant2019-03-22
  3. "Junior Adv Java Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Globant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility in schedules. You can get a job without experience. Nice environment of work.

    Cons

    The salary is bad, and gets worst and worst with time.

    Advice to Management

    Employees with experience can't be earning less than employees that were just hired with the same señority

    Globant2018-03-05
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Program Manager in Limerick, Limerick
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Globant

    Pros

    Nice tools to control time tracking, resource capacity, internal audits.

    Cons

    At that time it was growing too fast and we have so many plates on our hands, everyone was stressed and projects turned out of control.

    Globant2015-07-14
  5. "Senior .net developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior .NET Developer in Bogotá, Bogota

    I have been working at Globant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexibility, work environment, perks and benefits

    Cons

    Everything depends on the project you are assigned

    Globant2020-01-23
  6. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Java Developer 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Globant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly working environment Great nature of work - tasks, activities, projects Work - Life Balance

    Cons

    long time to grow seniority level

    Globant2020-01-22
  7. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sharepoint Developer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Globant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome environment Incredible benefits Knowledge and share Support and comprehension Entertainment

    Cons

    To be honest, I really don't have

    Globant2020-01-16
  8. "Globant Colombia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agente Assicurativo in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work and growth

    Cons

    it is hard to change your role.

    Globant2020-01-12
  9. "Great place to work and develop your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globant full-time

    Pros

    Talent, important clients, flexibility, autonomy

    Cons

    I've not identified any so far

    Globant2020-01-10
  10. "A true leader in digital and cognitive transformation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Client Partner in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Globant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Access to cutting edge digital and cognitive transformation solutions

    Cons

    The too aggressive expected sales cycle

    Globant2020-01-07
Found 1333 reviews