Glanbia Performance Nutrition Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Glanbia Performance Nutrition Reviews

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
59%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Glanbia Performance Nutrition CEO Hugh McGuire (no image)
Hugh McGuire
61 Ratings
Pros
  • "I would've stayed at GPN but felt my career growth was limited so I left(in 10 reviews)

  • "Very fast paced environment so there was always something going on and something to do(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Glanbia told my new employer I was only an(in 9 reviews)

  • "Upper management started only hiring people form their old company coca-cola(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Talent Acquisition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Talent Acquisition Partner in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition for less than a year

    Pros

    GPN is a hugely welcoming environment with some of the most passionate people I have ever worked with. I am so excited about the opportunity to be part a wonderful team who are fully behind the purpose off the organisation.

    Cons

    Nothing negative so far, the environment the brands and the people are all great!!

    Continue reading
    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2019-06-25
  2. "Clerical assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerical in Ballymore Eustace
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people. Kept busy and learned a lot.

    Cons

    Wages not great, not a lot of opportunities for advancement.

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2020-01-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Management and Processes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Procure to Pay Business Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The teams are very small, thus, it requires a high level of independence and a holistic view of the process. It boosts the self-development.

    Cons

    Poor management from top to bottom. Poor communication and processes not very well defined.

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2019-10-16
  4. "An excellent place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    GPN is a super fast paced business full of opportunity to learn and grow. It's constantly changing due to the acquisition of new business and no two days are ever the same. The career opportunities, international exposure and opportunities to travel are endless. Working with lots of like minded individuals is encouraging and allows teams to achieve goals and results efficiently and effectively.

    Cons

    Benefits package a little behind competitors

    Continue reading
    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2019-07-05
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Working at GPN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time

    Pros

    Good brands unfortunately poorly managed

    Cons

    No clear strategy and appalling company culture which comes directly from the senior execs . Short term outlook leading to brand value being eroded

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2019-07-12
  6. Helpful (2)

    "GPN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time

    Pros

    Some creative and energetic people in sales and marketing teams. Strong brand portfolio.

    Cons

    Poor office location, blame culture, lack of career opportunities, internal silos, lack of a cohesive leadership team.

    Continue reading
    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2019-03-01
  7. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time

    Pros

    Exciting brands and products, fast-moving environment, lots of learning and development opportunities if you're willing to work hard and be proactive, on-site gym with free fitness classes is a plus

    Cons

    Location isn't great for socialising with colleagues outside of work

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2018-08-12
  8. "Enjoyed experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Glanbia Performance Nutrition

    Pros

    Decent salary for work done

    Cons

    Sometimes had to work long hours

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2018-03-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really nice colleagues, great GPN products that is high in demand in the sports nutrition world.

    Cons

    Progression opportunities sideways are available but upwards can be limited

    Continue reading
    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2017-11-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Beneficial to my future career goals, learned a lot in the short period that I was there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analytics in Waterford
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work atmosphere, fellow employees very helpful and always willing to share expertise in whatever area I was involved in trying to get accustomed to.

    Cons

    Hard to plan private life around sometimes irregular work hours. Although salary was decent not sure if the opportunities that presented themselves enabled adequate career progression.

    Continue reading
    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2017-10-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 121 reviews