Givaudan Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated 26 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Givaudan CEO Gilles Andrier
Gilles Andrier
216 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/life balance program, 401k matching, good benefits, tuition reimbursement(in 32 reviews)

  • "Great Team Work, Sophisticated Systems, Healthy Working environment(in 22 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "working environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Places to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Support in Jakarta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Team Work, Sophisticated Systems, Healthy Working environment

    Cons

    rigid workflow and expensive products

  2. "Givaudan"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at Givaudan

    Pros

    friendly coworkers and good working environment

    Cons

    location of personal site far from central location


  3. "Spot Buy Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Spot Buy Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great organization; amazing people and excellent work environment

    Cons

    Demanding stakeholders, lots and lots of projects, process alignment

    Givaudan Response

    December 12, 2019Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thanks for the review we wish you a continued success in your current role.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Overall"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QC Lab Technician in Naarden
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary, It is a great place to start. Dynamic work environment.

    Cons

    Fear culture. Each for their own, no team dynamic. The overall culture of the company is toxic.

    Continue reading

    Givaudan Response

    December 12, 2019Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you feel this way about Givaudan. In terms of career advancement, we put a lot of effort into making career opportunities visible to our employees and helping people find new opportunities within the company. When hiring, we always look at internal candidates, promoting from within whenever possible.Givaudan is committed to providing a working environment that is based on mutual respect.

  5. "Nice work environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Applications Chemist in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I have been working at Givaudan for more than a year

    Pros

    Healthy work environment, Flexible timing, Creative and innovative work, Pick up and drop facility, 5 Days work.

    Cons

    Less Payscale, High work pressure

  6. "Global company that grows through acquisition, not people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time

    Pros

    - Benefits, pay - Dynamic work environment

    Cons

    - High leadership turnover - Focus on activities, not culture

    Givaudan Response

    June 18, 2019Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We wish you a continued success in your current role.

  7. "Overall review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit and Collection Analyst in Budapest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Open-minded people, nice working environment.

    Cons

    Career opportunities, decision making, management and leaders.

    Givaudan Response

    April 29, 2019Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thanks for the review. In terms of career advancement, we put a lot of effort into making career opportunities visible to our employees and helping people find new opportunities within the company. When hiring, we always look at internal candidates, promoting from within whenever possible. We wish you a continued success in your current role.

  8. "Wonderful company to work for with an above average compensation package. Over achievement is always acknowledged."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stable and professional work environment.

    Cons

    Lack of adequate training available.

    Givaudan Response

    April 29, 2019Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Many thanks for the nice review.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company Can Improve"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Singapore
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Place one can learn and grow . Safe and respectful working environment. Great products.

    Cons

    Hires below par talent often and from the same industry and competitors

    Continue reading

    Givaudan Response

    February 6, 2019Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thank you for feedback. We are sorry that you feel that way. At Givaudan, we recruit, employ and promote people on the basis of their qualifications and abilities needed for the role. We wish you a continued success in your current role.

  10. Helpful (3)

    "Mid management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in East Hanover, NJ

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At Ridgedale site, it is a state of art building, experience people and hard working environment. Comparable benefits. Sr management put safety first of everything in the building.

    Cons

    No work life balance and not flexible. For example, there are so many companies nowadays allow employees to work from home at least once a week or when there is a need, but Givaudan is so uptight in that aspect. Even there is a snow storm, no exception. Another thing, Sr management concerns about people safety when walking up and down stairs, but don’t care when people have to drive in snow and dangerous conditions.

    Continue reading

    Givaudan Response

    April 4, 2018Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you feel this way about Givaudan. It is part of Givaudan’s vision to ensure the ongoing company success by preserving our employee health, and ensuring well-being during and outside work hours. As you are currently employed at Givaudan, please get in touch with your local HR Manager, HRBP or line manager. Thank you.

Found 22 reviews