Givaudan "working environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Givaudan Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated 14 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Givaudan CEO Gilles Andrier
Gilles Andrier
190 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "tima empresa o plano de carreira deixa muito a desejar, fazendo com que grandes talentos desenvolvidos na empresa n(in 17 reviews)

  • "plano de carreiras para terceiros, estagi(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "working environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Spot Buy Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Spot Buy Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great organization; amazing people and excellent work environment

    Cons

    Demanding stakeholders, lots and lots of projects, process alignment

    Givaudan2019-10-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QC Lab Technician in Naarden
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary, It is a great place to start. Dynamic work environment.

    Cons

    Fear culture. Each for their own, no team dynamic. The overall culture of the company is toxic.

    Advice to Management

    Needs reorganisation, Do not give false hope to employees when concerning their future prospects in the company, Be more professional.

    Givaudan2019-10-14
  3. "Nice work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Applications Chemist in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I have been working at Givaudan for more than a year

    Pros

    Healthy work environment, Flexible timing, Creative and innovative work, Pick up and drop facility, 5 Days work.

    Cons

    Less Payscale, High work pressure

    Givaudan2019-09-04
  4. "Global company that grows through acquisition, not people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time

    Pros

    - Benefits, pay - Dynamic work environment

    Cons

    - High leadership turnover - Focus on activities, not culture

    Givaudan2019-05-26
  5. "Overall review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit and Collection Analyst in Budapest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Open-minded people, nice working environment.

    Cons

    Career opportunities, decision making, management and leaders.

    Givaudan2019-03-27
  6. "Wonderful company to work for with an above average compensation package. Over achievement is always acknowledged."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stable and professional work environment.

    Cons

    Lack of adequate training available.

    Givaudan2019-03-04
  7. "Good Company Can Improve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Singapore
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Place one can learn and grow . Safe and respectful working environment. Great products.

    Cons

    Hires below par talent often and from the same industry and competitors

    Advice to Management

    Singapore APAC: May be better for organisation to hire good people from good organisation other than Flavour and Fragrance competitors. If not avoiding totaly but restricting hires in exceptional cases only from other Flavour and Fragrance competitors. Particularly for Sales and Marketing atleast it may be avoided. It does not enhance our reputation when as market leaders we hire from competitors. This also reduces the credibility of these people with our customers and not much new is gained - its like in-breeding. Individually they may nice people. We can gain more from talent that's from different consumer related goods organisations - they would bring new perspective, new ideas, approaches and practices.

    Show More
    Givaudan2018-11-20
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Mid management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in East Hanover, NJ

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At Ridgedale site, it is a state of art building, experience people and hard working environment. Comparable benefits. Sr management put safety first of everything in the building.

    Cons

    No work life balance and not flexible. For example, there are so many companies nowadays allow employees to work from home at least once a week or when there is a need, but Givaudan is so uptight in that aspect. Even there is a snow storm, no exception. Another thing, Sr management concerns about people safety when walking up and down stairs, but don’t care when people have to drive in snow and dangerous conditions.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    There are so many competitors, especially in the NJ area, have a great deal of work/life balance. Study shows those companies tend to retain talents and experience employees. Perhaps Givaudan should consider that.

    Givaudan2018-02-23
  9. "Research scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Givaudan full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment. The company value and care about its employee. Good work and life balance

    Cons

    The industry is relatively stable.

    Givaudan2018-01-02
  10. "Excellent Company / Great Benefits / Amazing work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Focus on people and development / great benefits and work environment. Best company I've worked for

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you're doing

    Givaudan2017-09-26
Found 20 reviews