Genesys Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Genesys Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Genesys CEO Tony Bates
Tony Bates
65 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It can be tough going as the industry is experiencing a growing number of competitors, with born-in-cloud companies entering the market(in 32 reviews)

  • "Office is in Daly City where usually it is cold and foggy(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work with opportunities to grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Genesys has built an amazing technology portfolio. The new strategy focused in cloud leadership and AI initiatives are creating a very innovative culture within the company. Genesys appreciates it's employees and the value they bring to their products and services. The company is making huge investments in R&D, specially in Cloud offering and democratizing AI. Compensation and Benefits are great. Flexibility is highly encouraged. Thats brings a good work-life balance

    Cons

    I do not have any Cons at this present time.

    Genesys2019-05-03

    Genesys Response

    May 22, 2019Global Talent Brand Manager

    Thank you for your positive review. Innovation is truly a core Genesys value. As you said, we continue to invest in our people and our cloud platforms as we work to change our industry. Best, Greg (Greg Buck, Global Talent Brand Manager)

    Continue reading
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people from the top down are nice. Everyone is pulling in the same direction and people are encouraged to develop and learn. No one in management is trying to step on others to benefit their careers.

    Cons

    Company can be a bit tight with the purse strings at times, but this is not that unusual.

    Genesys2019-10-24
  3. "Graduate position genesys"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work conditions, good stack

    Cons

    Low wages, lack of employee parking.

    Genesys2019-09-03
  4. "this is fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Galway
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Genesys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    it's better than no job

    Cons

    disorganised, training could be a lot better

    Continue reading
    Genesys2019-07-11
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Super first 6 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cutting edge technology, supportive friendly culture. Flat structure, every door is open if your willing to go through.

    Cons

    A very large company, difficult to see the entire picture.

    Continue reading
    Genesys2018-11-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Engineering in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home. Exciting new technologies. Ability to make impact with new and good ideas.

    Cons

    Nothing. Really can not think of anything

    Continue reading
    Genesys2018-11-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "An incredible journey, and it is only getting better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing Director in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is a huge emphasis put on hiring the right fit for the team. The engineers and developers here are exceptionally smart people, to make the situation even better they are all incredible team players. From daily stand-ups, to support from management, the team are always in control. Superb company culture; micro-management is avoided and making changes for the better are encouraged. Genesys Galway is definetely a place you can make an inpact in. Having been here since the earlier days of Altocloud (before the acqusition) it is great to The location of the Galway office within the city center is great!

    Cons

    To be honest, I have not noted any negatives yet. I have worked for various types of companies, from large corporates to advertising agencies. I can safely say that this is the happiest I have been to date. I am career driven and extremely motivated, Genesys/Altocloud, in this case, is a perfect fit for me

    Continue reading
    Genesys2018-10-31

    Genesys Response

    November 30, 2018Chief People Officer

    Thank you for your awesome review! So glad that you are motivated and loving our new AI growth center in Galway. It was great to see all of you a couple of weeks ago when I was in your beautiful city. It is an exciting to be at Genesys! Best, Tracy (Tracy Cote, Chief People Officer)

    Continue reading
  8. "Associate Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate Software Engineer in Galway
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesys for less than a year

    Pros

    - For newcomers(like me), they have a buddy system which help you settle in the company with easy. - People are very nice and helpful. They help you achieve the best. -Office location is very central so easily accessible. -Great compensation and benefits. -Great work ethic.

    Cons

    Doesn't have any at the moment

    Continue reading
    Genesys2018-11-01
  9. "Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Generation in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesys full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Genesys care very much about their employees welfare and make sure the people they hire fit into the culture so we always work with like minded people

    Cons

    As we are global there is a lot of global travel

    Continue reading
    Genesys2018-04-17

    Genesys Response

    April 20, 2018Chief People Officer

    Thank you for your positive feedback. The communities that create our incredible diverse culture are very important to Genesys. We hire the best people and trust them to do what it takes to get their jobs done. I do recognize that travel can be an inconvenience but as a global company there are times when we need to visit other locations. Feel free to reach out to your manager on this topic. Best, Tracy (Tracy Cote, Chief People Officer)

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting time to be in Genesys; great opportunity and benefit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Annapolis, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesys full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Open time off policy - Lots of very smart and talented engineers - World-class cloud tech stacks - Exciting business problems to solve - Plenty exploration on optimization, machine learning and AI - Continuous education with online courses and certifications - Site-level benefit include free breakfast, fruit, snacks, game nights, Thursdays work-from-home day

    Cons

    Some initial growing pains in org realignment, but have mostly passed the phase and is now poised for accelerated growth

    Continue reading
    Genesys2019-12-04
Found 1157 reviews