Frontier Airlines Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Frontier Airlines Reviews

Updated 7 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
47%
Recommend to a Friend
27%
Approve of CEO
Frontier Airlines CEO Barry Biffle
Barry Biffle
124 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flight Benefits with most US carriers that allow you to fly stand by on virtually every airline(in 89 reviews)

  • "Smaller airline, so more of a family feel with certain flight attendants(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "low pay, mediocre benefits package(in 36 reviews)

  • "low-cost carrier attracts difficult passengers(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Average company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Frontier Airlines full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are average from what I’ve seen

    Cons

    Pay is lower than the industry average

    Advice to Management

    Pay more or quit asking employees to perform three or four jobs for one job pay.

    Frontier Airlines2019-12-07
  2. Helpful (58)

    "I wouldn’t trade this job for anything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Frontier Airlines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Flight Attendant union that protests our rights, our rest, settle our grievances and just landed us a new contract. - New Contract raised starting pay to 23.56 per flight hour and by the year 2022 the starting pay will be 25.50 per flight hour. - The ability to pick up trips outside of your assigned base(even as a reserve on your days off) -The ability to work as few as 50 hours a month once you get a... line* -6 months maternity leave. - A rapidly growing main line airline that is hiring steadily and quickly, boosting your seniority by almost 80-100 Flight Attendants a month just about EVERY MONTH. -Flight Benefits with most US carriers that allow you to fly stand by on virtually every airline. -International flight benefits with a plethora of Airlines that kick in at 6 months. -No limits to the amount of time you must be with the company to switch bases. No limit to how frequently you can change bases. - Relatively easy job during normal day to day operations. All you have to do is communicate with your crew, do the duties required by your position on that day and be alert about things happening with passengers or the aircraft. -Nice hotels at the layovers and very strict test rules laid out in our contracts about how many hours we can work and how many days we can work in a row. -Extremely easy to manipulate your schedule to get specific days off. -Easy to pick trips up out of base on days off. - A smaller airline with most fellow flight attendants being very kind, cordial, and willing to help and explain things to you if you need it. This also means that you get to build friendships other with flight attendants and pilots because you will often fly with the same person every few months depending on the size of your base.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Training is VERY quick paced and 95% is emergency, do-or-die, worst-case-scenario focused. By the time you graduate and get onto your first working trip you won’t know little things like which carts go where and where to find extra trash bags. They focus so much on feeding emergency knowledge that everything else has to be picked up while you work, which can be daunting for you first few flights depending on... the routes. -As a flight attendant in Vegas you will not fly very much at all on your reserve days . They’ll use you a lot the first month or two but once new hires come in (every other week) you’re just sitting around bored or sitting airport standby for a majority of the month .

    Show More
    Frontier Airlines2019-05-28
  3. "Preference to hire management from the outside"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Materials in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Frontier Airlines full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    High paced work environment. Flight/Travel benefits

    Cons

    Preference to higher management positions from external. No reward for a job well done. Low pay.

    Frontier Airlines2019-12-01
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning and Development Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frontier Airlines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Growing quickly! Great teams and people Leadership development Free flying

    Cons

    Pay is not very competitive in certain areas Paid time off could be more competitive

    Frontier Airlines2019-11-05
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant 

    I have been working at Frontier Airlines full-time

    Pros

    Awesome company Great people Positive environment

    Cons

    Nothing Weather No complaints great company

    Frontier Airlines2019-11-04
  6. "A good place to start if you want to be a flight attendant, but not a career company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Frontier Airlines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Smaller airline, so you aren't on reserve for very long and can start bidding for a schedule. -new aircrafts - dress code and expectations aren't as strict as legacy carriers - more flexibility to change bases compared to larger carriers

    Cons

    - low pay, mediocre benefits package - dull, repetitive domestic routes. - low-cost carrier attracts difficult passengers - yearly raises, but not much room for growth. pretty stagnant job

    Frontier Airlines2019-11-09
  7. "flight attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Frontier Airlines full-time

    Pros

    flight benefits, great people to work with

    Cons

    haven’t encountered any so far

    Frontier Airlines2019-10-26
  8. "Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Frontier Airlines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We just got a new contract and things are looking much better.

    Cons

    we can't drop below 50 hours

    Frontier Airlines2019-10-26
  9. "Great foot in the aviation door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Frontier Airlines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and flexibility were the plus side of the job

    Cons

    The company does not value their employees.

    Frontier Airlines2019-11-07
  10. "Great learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Frontier Airlines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My manager was very helpful and was ever ready to encourage me in learning new technologies. Great flight benefits. Work-life balance

    Cons

    I don't think they are any

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Frontier Airlines2019-10-22
Found 459 reviews