Franke Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Franke Reviews

Updated 17 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Franke President and CEO Alexander Zschokke
Alexander Zschokke
17 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Mangel an Leadership: Wird zwar high-level gepredigt aber kaum sp(in 2 reviews)

  • "Long time employees (some with 20 years) being terminated with no notice or even chance to say goodbye(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "General Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Franke full-time

    Pros

    Big International Company and get the chance to work with people from all around the world. They have some kind of development program, mostly should come from your initiative or your boss, but you can learn a lot. Teamwork and good environment feeling (In general), some management doesnt interact much with the general employees

    Cons

    As you work along with so many different countries, there is a lot of communication issues, as language and cultural. Some countries have a different idea of respect and priorities, but things where getting better, some action plan was taken. Salary packages and activities in the company wasnt the best. Some people or nationalities have better packages than others. But maybe it was only in the company I was, there is many Franke around the world.

    Continue reading
    Franke2016-09-06
  2. "Good experience for Electrical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Electrical Engineer 

    I have been working at Franke full-time

    Pros

    Great job Experience for Electrical Engineer

    Cons

    Low salary according the position

    Franke2020-02-17
  3. "Take the good with the bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Franke full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. Opportunity for PTO upon hire.

    Cons

    Lots of turnover and change

    Franke2020-02-15
  4. "Toxic Enviroment at Symrna TN location."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Buyer in Smyrna, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Franke full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits and Bonuses. Leader in Food Service.

    Cons

    Discriminates openly. Managers who scream at you and openly poke fun at your expense. Managers who can't put their personal feelings and insecurities aside and conduct themselves professionally.

    Continue reading
    Franke2020-01-29
  5. "Glad to be Gone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ruston, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Franke full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Had a nice coffee machine. I had little to no supervision. Good work/life balance for office workers.

    Cons

    (Ruston, LA) Way too much turmoil. All white male leadership with an all African American hourly workforce. That, along with normal toxic Union Vs. Management relationships led to a toxic environment. I felt sorry for the union employees. They tried to get better through the union but all it really did was take their money. I think the Ruston site is shut down now. Probably for the best, put it out of its misery.

    Franke2019-10-14
  6. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Smyrna, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Franke full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clinic onsite, managers are nice.

    Cons

    Being on phones all day gets tiring.

    Franke2019-08-13
  7. "Sweet spot for Nashville area employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Smyrna, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Franke full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fair pay; Flexible work environment; highly diverse workforce; friendly/family-like atmosphere; Smyrna facility is a beautiful place to work, without all the traffic; on-site clinic; on-site gym; terrific coffee; fresh fruit for employees

    Cons

    The longevity of employees limits advancement in some departments;

    Continue reading
    Franke2019-07-31
  8. "Constant Management Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Specialist in Smyrna, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Franke full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Free coffee, great people to work with, I made good pay but new employees coming in will not.

    Cons

    Management changes far too often. Management coming in from the outside and having no idea what you do or what your job is. Management wanting employees to keep their heads down and do as they're told without suggesting a better way or asking questions. Too much office politics and brown-nosing to get ahead. No respect for employees that have been working there for 10 years with no issue. No opportunity for growth without moving to another company outside of Coffee. Coffee HR is a nightmare, not helpful at all. Having to be on call every 3 weeks.

    Continue reading
    Franke2019-07-26
  9. "Very shady business company doesn’t even provide safety requirements"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Handler 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Franke full-time

    Pros

    Hours and free popsicles yeah popsicles

    Cons

    Don’t have career salaries laid out

    Continue reading
    Franke2019-07-13
  10. "Not so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Franke

    Pros

    They paid well and gave you hours

    Cons

    Fired you for the heck of it No advancement Horrible attitudes Point system: Don’t dare be sick You push a heavy cart people are literally running to make numbers and still get fired They trained me for a day I was still confused and people were too busy trying to make their numbers they gave you bad attitude when asking for help.

    Continue reading
    Franke2019-06-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 69 reviews