Forrester Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Forrester Reviews

Updated 24 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Forrester Chairman, President, and CEO George F. Colony
George F. Colony
627 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Food options for purchase are somewhat limited (Cambridge office)(in 44 reviews)

  • "A work-life balance can be tough to reach(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Thankful Home Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSS in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to work from home. Decent benefits given the current landscape. Co-workers are all great to work with!

    Cons

    Don't get some of the benefits office workers get like parties and get together's.

    Forrester2020-01-17
  2. "Best Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Journalist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent entry-level salary Great people Empathetic management Great culture

    Cons

    Not a ton of diversity Compensation could be better, but again not bad for entry level

    Forrester2020-01-16
  3. "Events Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Events Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team spirit and great company

    Cons

    none none none none none

    Forrester2020-01-09
  4. "Amazing culture, smart people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leadership Board Advisor in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Forrester full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Wonderful culture -Smart people -Terrific brand recognition -well respected company by customers -Powerful, relevant insights at the center of the research -good benefits, much improved due to excellent leadership in EX/HR

    Cons

    -Pay is generally not competitive -Office location is tough

    Forrester2020-01-07
  5. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Success Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forrester full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Well known company so looks good on your CV

    Cons

    Way below average pay, no flexible working, uptight office culture, no career progression and awful senior management, specifically the customer success director of EMEA. Avoid.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of senior management

    Forrester2020-01-24
  6. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solution Sales Manager in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    True thought leadership company where engaging with high profile people (internally and on client side) is part of daily life. Overall working culture is great with emphasis on a true employee experience

    Cons

    So far, overall strategy is centralized in Cambridge, US where we are headquartered. It is changing with a new orientation toward more and more localization

    Advice to Management

    Just continue with our great human centered culture

    Forrester2019-12-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company culture with a focus on empowerment and flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great managers and coworkers. Lots of opportunities to grow and interdisciplinary backgrounds are not only tolerated but encouraged. The $5,000/yr education stipend is one example of the development-focused culture at Forrester. The culture here is also very egalitarian and collaborative. Worked hours are also less than typical consulting firms, with a higher than average degree of flexibility in terms of remote working options. The benefits are pretty standard but still good.

    Show More

    Cons

    The salaries are significantly lower than the industry average (which can be particularly burdensome in major cities such as New York, San Francisco, or London), despite above average performance by the employees here. Although it's a big one, compensation is the only major con. Overall, Forrester is a fantastic place to work.

    Advice to Management

    I love my job here, the people, the office, and the location. Compensation is *definitely* lacking (this isn't just a nit-picky complaint, there is a lot of industry data to support this), but the flexibility and culture at work make up for most of it. Overall I love Forrester and love working here. Keep up the great work :-)

    Forrester2019-12-12
  8. "Finding Forrester - Making Work Meaningful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overall positive and supportive culture, not just within in my department. I feel valued and not simply a number expected to grind so the street numbers look attractive. People at all levels are accessible including the C-suite. I received comprehensive training surrounded by colleagues genuinely willing to help. I have smart and supportive management that provides the tools and knowledge for me to succeed. I work with smart thought leaders who are passionate about their expertise and always willing to share what they know. I learn new things every day. Good work/life balance. It’s easy to come to work knowing I contribute to my clients’ success.

    Show More

    Cons

    401K matching could be better, high deductible health plans, pay to park

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for walking the talk with employee experience. Keep it up.

    Forrester2019-12-27
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Did I make a mistake?!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Partner 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good, smart people for the most part

    Cons

    Poor quality research products relative to competition. Trying to swim upstream and sell services like so many other Research houses. Problem is they think too much - case of analysis paralysis. And then when they act its too little too late and often misdirected.

    Advice to Management

    I don't think management has any business sense (as in running a growth business). Good analysts or sales folks that were promoted??? Idk. Need to hire consultants with real world experience and entrepreneurial spirit. Also, its a white person's world. Need some color in senior management. Seriously.

    Forrester2019-12-25
  10. "Sr. Staff Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company to work, Flexible working hour, Good people, good culture

    Cons

    Your manager should be good rest is every thing is fine

    Forrester2019-12-11
Found 864 reviews