Forever 21 Visual Manager Reviews

Updated 4 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
22%
Recommend to a Friend
Forever 21 CEO Daniel Kulle
Daniel Kulle
0 Rating
  1. "overall not the worse company but lacks major consistency"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Manager 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    allows freedom to work how you see fit as long as you follow the company's guidelines. great people to work with. pays decently.

    Cons

    there is no consistency in any plans or follow through. training as a company is non existent. over loads work onto the full timers. too many chiefs in the corporate aspect and since the isn't a basic foundation of company standards every corporate visit is exhausting. imagine constantly changing things over and over based on the current person visiting rather then the company's needs.

    Forever 212020-03-04
  2. "It's ok *"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved my job and my staff

    Cons

    Didn't get all the tools and resources needed

    Forever 212020-01-04
  3. "Just a job, not a career type of place."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Manager in Riverside, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Awesome district Managers Get to be creative Autonomy

    Cons

    Company does not show appreciation for employees Reactive company rather than proactive Will hold back a valuable employee rather than allowing them the opportunity to be promoted to another store even though they are ready.

    Forever 212019-10-23
  4. "Working with Head Office a headache"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandising Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    always something to do, fast paced

    Cons

    Terrible communication with upper management, benefits kept being cut, management doesn't back you up when there are disputes with customers, unrealistic expectations

    Forever 212019-11-01
  5. "DO NOT WORK HERE"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandising Manager in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    can write own schedule, easy job

    Cons

    no professionalism, Upper management is HORRIBLE, no one has answers, very unprofessional work setting and ethics, racism, lunches and breaks are not to state law, over worked employees

    Continue reading
    Forever 212019-09-24
  6. "Decent hours/heavy work load"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Merchandising Manager in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Mon-fri hours so great schedule

    Cons

    Heavy work load/ overnights/ no oreplanning from head office

    Forever 212019-08-16
  7. "fun, but work load is alot at times"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Manager in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    room for creativity, good schedule, room for growth/ development

    Cons

    expectations / workload is too much for amount of hours given. inconsistent management, lack of communication from corporate and DMs, last minute promotions with no marketing provided.

    Continue reading
    Forever 212019-08-15
  8. "Good and Bad"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandising Manager in Sarasota, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great fast fashion, great music while your working. Fun to help customers pick out outfits

    Cons

    Work you to death, expect a ton with VERY little pay, direct management will walk in either with a smile or a dirty look not greet any employees and go to back office and do computer work for hours.

    Continue reading
    Forever 212019-08-14
  9. "Good visual experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Manager in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Keeps you on your toes visually. Continuously getting inspired by fashion.

    Cons

    As with all companies payroll makes a huge difference in the resources used to get work done. Work/life balance a con

    Continue reading
    Forever 212019-06-22
  10. "Looking for experienced visual merchandisers"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Visual Merchandising Manager 

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    -fast paced -always learning something new

    Cons

    -at times challenging -alot yo take in at once sometimes

    Forever 212019-06-17
Found 97 reviews