Forever 21 Store Manager Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
41%
Recommend to a Friend
Forever 21 CEO Daniel Kulle
Daniel Kulle
0 Rating
  1. "Fairness"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay was decent and competitive

    Cons

    Unrealistic expectations across the board

    Continue reading
    Forever 212020-05-26
  2. "Forever"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Garden City, NY

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    Lots of ot. Fun atmosphere, work with great people.

    Cons

    Late closing shifts, little time off (slow to accrue), structure and appreciation.

    Forever 212020-05-12
  3. "Care more about people"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Store Manager 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21

    Pros

    District managers are very lenient and trust that you’re doing what is right and best for your store. They don’t micromanage like district managers in other companies do.

    Cons

    Corporate literally does not care about its people. I have had 4 bosses fired due to restructure in the past 9 months. In addition, during the pandemic they cut all their part time employees and worked the dm couple full time employees left in each building down to the bones.

    Continue reading
    Forever 212020-03-18
  4. "Fast paced environment that teaches you how to deal with adversity"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, good opportunity to train and lead younger demographic of employees, able to use your creativity for visual aspect

    Cons

    Disconnect between corporate level and store level, not very structured training program, very tight payroll allowance

    Forever 212020-01-16
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible, Management doesnt care about you"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The co workers make it better

    Cons

    Little to ZERO coverage Discount is 10% which is too low Managers overwork you and then dont give you breaks Asking for days off is hard because no one wants to come in District manager didnt care LOTS of favoritism Clothing is cheap HR doesnt care about how overworked and tired and exhausted you are

    Continue reading
    Forever 212019-12-28
  6. "Good place to get started in a fashion retail career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager - Merchandise Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best company to show creativity

    Cons

    Unstructured. District leaders never have a solid partnership and can be felt with instore teams.

    Forever 212019-10-17
  7. "Great place to oearn"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Co-Manager 

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of things to do in such a big store. You learn a lot

    Cons

    Too big, is very very tiering

    Continue reading
    Forever 212019-10-16
  8. "Great Pay Compared to Other Retailers"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASM- Assistant Store Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay, paid holidays for upper management, growth, diversity, expansion, and ability to work a lot of hours, show yourself and you’ll move up the ladder and get raises quickly/often.

    Cons

    Work life balance, working every weekend.

    Continue reading
    Forever 212019-10-05
  9. "Assist Store manager with daily resposnibilites."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager Operations in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    building relationship with the associates

    Cons

    turn over rate is high

    Forever 212019-10-03
  10. "Horrible"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Non that I can think off

    Cons

    Everything from start to finish

    Forever 212019-10-12
Found 166 reviews