Forever 21 Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Forever 21 Reviews

Updated 13 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
37%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Forever 21 CEO Do Won "Don" Chang
Do Won "Don" Chang
1,933 Ratings
  1. "Forever 21 overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Brand Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There were three management teams, visual, stock and operations. Each team had their own space and responsibilities that would allow for a more cohesive work environment,

    Cons

    There was a huge lack of communication between certain management teams. We lost our cleaner soon after I started and never got one back so the store's overall cleanliness suffered.

    Advice to Management

    nmp

    Forever 212019-10-22
  2. "Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time

    Pros

    Good shifts, nice staff friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    Not much. I really enjoyed it

    Forever 212019-10-22
  3. "loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cashier 

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    it was fun to be around fashion.

    Cons

    retail isn't for everyone. people are mean

    Forever 212019-11-05
  4. "Operations manager- forecasting, coaching,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to style and give great customer service.

    Cons

    Structure at F21 was constantly changing from the corporate level to store level.

    Advice to Management

    In order to retain employees: offer more structure and opportunities to grow

    Forever 212019-11-04
  5. "Not Valued"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in North Attleboro, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    When customers . felt like . being nice

    Cons

    Breaks too short, pay too little, work too demanding with everything considered. This job is the definition of being taken advantage of.

    Forever 212019-11-04
  6. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - there were friendly managers and coworkers

    Cons

    - the work place had favourites

    Forever 212019-10-20
  7. "It was nuts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Tucson, AZ

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Apparently I have to review some job I've had to keep using glassdoor and I figure since Forever 21 is bankrupt now I can just go for it The customers normally were polite. There was camaraderie between employees. I told a girl she looked beautiful in a dress she was trying on because she was so pretty I blurted it, and she ended up buying the dress so that was nice I guess?

    Cons

    The store was stuff to the brim and always a mess no matter what we did. Like some of the racks were so full we literally could not put more hangers on them, but when we sent them back to the fitting room to be sent to a different section, they'd end up back in the same stuffed corner. Employee discount was laughable The management didn't trust their staff as far as they could throw them. Learning how the... store worked was a nightmare why is the clothing organized by color, then texture, then best guess? None of the clothes ended up together!

    Show More
    Forever 212019-11-03
  8. "friendly team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Service in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    good and cheerful working environment

    Cons

    store is too big, so many items

    Forever 212019-10-18
  9. "Good for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, understanding management when it comes to school

    Cons

    Rude customers, a lot of cleaning

    Forever 212019-10-18
  10. "Working with Head Office a headache"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandising Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    always something to do, fast paced

    Cons

    Terrible communication with upper management, benefits kept being cut, management doesn't back you up when there are disputes with customers, unrealistic expectations

    Forever 212019-11-01
Found 5417 reviews