Forever 21 Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Forever 21 Reviews

Updated 12 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
37%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Forever 21 CEO Do Won "Don" Chang
Do Won "Don" Chang
1,933 Ratings
  1. "little pay, many hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ok job if you are a student.

    Cons

    bad benefits, people get promoted base on how they look.

    Forever 212019-11-07
  2. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Paramus, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You had an employee discount.

    Cons

    Pay was low. Hours were horrible. Overworked employees. Employee lounges were unsanitary.

    Forever 212019-11-08
  3. "Just a job, not a career type of place."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Manager in Riverside, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Awesome district Managers Get to be creative Autonomy

    Cons

    Company does not show appreciation for employees Reactive company rather than proactive Will hold back a valuable employee rather than allowing them the opportunity to be promoted to another store even though they are ready.

    Forever 212019-10-23
  4. "A good summer job if you need lots of hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They will give you hours whether you are part-time or full-time.

    Cons

    Very hard to request time off. Discount is barely a discount. Management felt very unorganized. Witnessed managers talk back to customers several times.

    Forever 212019-11-06
  5. "Forever 21 overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Brand Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There were three management teams, visual, stock and operations. Each team had their own space and responsibilities that would allow for a more cohesive work environment,

    Cons

    There was a huge lack of communication between certain management teams. We lost our cleaner soon after I started and never got one back so the store's overall cleanliness suffered.

    Advice to Management

    nmp

    Forever 212019-10-22
  6. "Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time

    Pros

    Good shifts, nice staff friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    Not much. I really enjoyed it

    Forever 212019-10-22
  7. "loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cashier 

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    it was fun to be around fashion.

    Cons

    retail isn't for everyone. people are mean

    Forever 212019-11-05
  8. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - there were friendly managers and coworkers

    Cons

    - the work place had favourites

    Forever 212019-10-20
  9. "Great place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Post Production Supervisor in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is a lot of great talent at Forever 21. The environment is fun, great teams, super friendly.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, F21 hires great talent but limits people’s creativity. The higher ups don’t let ppl do their work and micro manages too much. Their work flow could be way simpler and cost efficient if some control was loosened up.

    Forever 212019-10-20
  10. "It was nuts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Tucson, AZ

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Apparently I have to review some job I've had to keep using glassdoor and I figure since Forever 21 is bankrupt now I can just go for it The customers normally were polite. There was camaraderie between employees. I told a girl she looked beautiful in a dress she was trying on because she was so pretty I blurted it, and she ended up buying the dress so that was nice I guess?

    Cons

    The store was stuff to the brim and always a mess no matter what we did. Like some of the racks were so full we literally could not put more hangers on them, but when we sent them back to the fitting room to be sent to a different section, they'd end up back in the same stuffed corner. Employee discount was laughable The management didn't trust their staff as far as they could throw them. Learning how the... store worked was a nightmare why is the clothing organized by color, then texture, then best guess? None of the clothes ended up together!

    Show More
    Forever 212019-11-03
Found 5412 reviews