Forever 21 Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Forever 21 Reviews

Updated 17 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
37%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Forever 21 CEO Do Won "Don" Chang
Do Won "Don" Chang
1,935 Ratings
  1. "Its Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time

    Pros

    Staff is friendly time goes by fast by cleaning clothes off the floor all day always something to do Helping customers

    Cons

    dealing with theft only 10% employee discount

    Forever 212019-11-13
  2. "Ok if you are proactive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Associate in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - not very hard work - easy to get along with co-workers

    Cons

    - not open to negotiating pay

    Forever 212019-11-13
  3. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Buying in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Learned a lot about what happens behind the scenes

    Cons

    - employer can offer better compensation for employees that work extremely hard

    Forever 212019-11-14
  4. "Not the best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Room Associate in Cerritos, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The management is friendly, kind, and understanding of people's lives and work schedules and they try their best to be accommodating. There is a wide selection of clothes to choose from because they receive new shipments daily. And generally speaking the people are easy to get along with and friendly for the most part.

    Cons

    The coworkers aren't very nice, there seems to be a lot of drama in the workplace and it doesn't sound like the employees were easy to get along with. The pay isn't that great and to be honest the tasks are tedious and boring. There isn't a lot of room for advancement or growth within the company to my understanding,

    Advice to Management

    I would say try to work on a better employee relationship where the environment is free of discrimination, harassment and bullying.

    Forever 212019-11-13
  5. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associaate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get lots of hours.

    Cons

    Very hectic environment to be in.

    Forever 212019-11-11
  6. "Forever 21"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accessory Specialist in Freehold, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working with an amazing team for over 5 years.

    Cons

    Part time no benefits. I was making more then minimum wage then minimum wage went up this year and messed things up more me.

    Advice to Management

    .

    Forever 212019-11-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "fun company to work, but lack of system"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Planning & Allocation in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    it's fun to work in company since they accept literally everything for idea.

    Cons

    doesn't have any structured system, really hard to catch good quality of data.

    Forever 212019-11-06
  8. "Worked for less than a year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Associate in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Simple job - Many hours available - Hiring process quick - Length of employment could be very short

    Cons

    - Standing for hours - Messy break room - Chaotic environment - Mandatory night shift when closing, sometimes until 2am

    Forever 212019-11-07
  9. "Good job for young people. But there are a lot of negativity."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead of Service 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of promotions, great environment, great job for young people;

    Cons

    Not paying enough for that amount of responsibilities;

    Forever 212019-11-04
  10. "life at forever 21 everyday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fun co workers easy schedule very flexible

    Cons

    terrible management, who placed to much focus on favoritism.

    Forever 212019-11-18
Found 5422 reviews