Forever 21 Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Forever 21 Reviews

Updated 21 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Forever 21 CEO Do Won "Don" Chang
Do Won "Don" Chang
1,914 Ratings
Pros
  • "Experience in a fast paced environment(in 299 reviews)

  • "all positive experience, great people(in 152 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Doctor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunities, nice staff, nice atmosphere.

    Cons

    Long hours, short breaks sadly.

    Forever 212019-08-07
  2. "Sales Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    Good people and good stuff

    Cons

    Not good management and money

    Forever 212018-08-26
  3. "Horrible experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There were no pros working for this company

    Cons

    Bad management, communication, not flexible and really bad pay, barely the minimum

    Advice to Management

    Professionalism

    Forever 212018-03-29
  4. "DONT DO IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    full of arseholes tbh, cliquey and managers cant seem to take responsibility

    Cons

    not good to work for at all

    Advice to Management

    fix up look sharp

    Forever 212016-10-05
  5. "Stock associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Stock Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21

    Pros

    Salary, flexible work hours, location

    Cons

    Management, no other benefits, canteen.

    Forever 212015-01-23
  6. "It's a good company. The staff is friendly."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21

    Pros

    I love the fashion world, so it's a pleasure working for this company. It's an american brand that I love and it's very fresh and modern environment.

    Cons

    Growing in the customer service field.

    Advice to Management

    I don't have any advices.

    Forever 212015-01-11
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant/Cashier/Stock/Housekeeping in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, working conditions and benefits. Staff are lovely and management are very understanding. All in all a great place to work.

    Cons

    Sometimes, if everyone isn't pulling their weight, you are kept back longer than expected and not compensated for this.

    Forever 212013-10-04
  8. "It is what you'd expect from working retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's really easy work the friendly are staff it's flexible hours

    Cons

    management are more worried about being your friends long hours standing

    Forever 212019-10-21
  9. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - there were friendly managers and coworkers

    Cons

    - the work place had favourites

    Forever 212019-10-20
  10. "Great place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Post Production Supervisor in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is a lot of great talent at Forever 21. The environment is fun, great teams, super friendly.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, F21 hires great talent but limits people’s creativity. The higher ups don’t let ppl do their work and micro manages too much. Their work flow could be way simpler and cost efficient if some control was loosened up.

    Forever 212019-10-20
Found 5372 reviews