Foo Kon Tan Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Foo Kon Tan Reviews

Updated 30 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
64%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Foo Kon Tan CEO Kon Yin Tong
Kon Yin Tong
6 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 7 reviews)

  • "Low starting pay for starters, and comes with 2 years bond(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Review on FKT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Foo Kon Tan full-time

    Pros

    Seniors and managers are approachable

    Cons

    Lousy portfolio of jobs Bad partners

    Foo Kon Tan2019-10-30
  2. "Audit senior"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foo Kon Tan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management but it depends on which group you are in

    Cons

    Low salary especially for senior and above

    Foo Kon Tan2019-10-06
  3. "Audit associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Foo Kon Tan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues and good working environment. Broad exposures to all kind of different industries and great training opportunities. Work life balance.

    Cons

    Hot desking for auditors (below manager level).

    Foo Kon Tan2019-09-30
  4. "Working environment and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Foo Kon Tan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly working environment, good colleague and supervisor.

    Cons

    The range of salary is low

    Foo Kon Tan2019-09-30
  5. "Audit Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Audit Associate in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Foo Kon Tan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High exposure as you are thrown into various kind of difficulties to fend on your own.

    Cons

    Management only care about maximising their profits, thus they will overwork you. Does not matter if you are on legitimate MC or leave, they will still get you to perform the work. Extremely understaffed and under paid, as above, hiring more people means higher overheads. Working overtime of more than 15 hours a day is a norm. Maybe for 100 hours of Over-time, you get to claim 1 hour of Overtime Off Hour, that's... if you are lucky. I have seen countless of people who were not able to tolerate the nonsense of management anymore, resulting in breaking the bond period and suffering financial losses.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please treat your staff like human beings with basic respect. We are here to work, not sign up to be slaves.

    Foo Kon Tan2019-09-18
  6. "Assurance Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Foo Kon Tan full-time

    Pros

    Colleagues and staff are friendly

    Cons

    Client portfolios not very diversified

    Foo Kon Tan2019-06-16
  7. "Audit Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Foo Kon Tan full-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff. Exposure to various industries

    Cons

    Almost everyone is a foreigner. Felt it was a bit hard for a non-Chinese to mix well with the team.

    Foo Kon Tan2019-05-30
  8. "Good exposure but low salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Foo Kon Tan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good exposure, managers, seniors and colleagues Disclaimer: This depends on the team you get into, actually.

    Cons

    Low salary, 2 years bond No sponsorship for studying professional papers unless you agree to a longer bond

    Foo Kon Tan2019-04-18
  9. "audit associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Foo Kon Tan full-time

    Pros

    work and life balance well

    Cons

    below average pay long overtime

    Foo Kon Tan2019-03-31
  10. "Bearable so far ok so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Foo Kon Tan full-time

    Pros

    Good colleagues Fun colleagues Workload bearable Can learn, although learn independently

    Cons

    Soso salary Soso bonus Sometimes underappreciated although we already did the job beyond our job scope So china focused, non chinese speaker might feel left out with the firm's development and goals

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate the staffs and the managers. Managers who are underappreciated will in turns underappreciate their staff too.

    Foo Kon Tan2019-01-14
Found 63 reviews