Firstsource Solutions Reviews

Updated 10 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
42%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Firstsource Solutions CEO and Managing Director  Vipul Khanna
Vipul Khanna
54 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Team leaders are not supportive, HR are not interested in associates issues(in 25 reviews)

  • "very low pay for the amount of knowledge and hours required(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Review"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Firstsource Solutions full-time

    Pros

    There are opportunities for internal promotion. Good atmosphere

    Cons

    Low motivation of work force

    Continue reading
  2. "Don't care about you at all"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Firstsource Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    3 weeks paid "training" I guess

    Cons

    Management, support, pay, constant stress, long days, thankless

    Continue reading

    Firstsource Solutions Response

    April 23, 2020

    Thanks for taking the time to share feedback . We are sorry to hear that your experience with us has not been great. People centricity is one of our key values and that's inclusive of providing a great and helpful work environment for all our employees. We are proud that the vast majority of our employees enjoy a happy and fulfilling career with us. That said, as hard as we try to get it right all the time, there will be times we fall short too. We encourage our employees to contact their HR team or their Managers to give us feedback in all stages of their employment with us. We wish your experience had been positive and our HR team could have resolved all your concerns while you were with the company.


  3. "Terrible"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Firstsource Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None other than 4 week training programme, find another job whilst training

    Cons

    Everything including fact your a number

    Firstsource Solutions Response

    April 23, 2020

    Thanks for writing in. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us has not been a good one. People centricity being one of our core values, we like to ensure we make a great place for everyone to work. Looks like your stint with Firstsource has been very brief. Wish you would have stayed longer for you to experience the same

  4. "Meh"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Firstsource Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Good people, days off are decent

    Cons

    Policies enable abuse of staff

    Continue reading

    Firstsource Solutions Response

    August 22, 2019

    We take your feedback sincerely. Do let us know if you further wish to discuss this and we can share feedback with relevant teams to action this.You can alternatively also connect with your HR SPOCs who will definitely help you with all your concerns.

  5. "Don't Do It"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support in Derry, Munster
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Firstsource Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There literally aren't any pros here. Do not apply.

    Cons

    You will be trained to provide technical support, but the real meat of this position and how you will be judged is upselling targetted products and services, so unless you are a husk of a human being with no integrity you will be treated very poorly by management and HR. Also, understand that you will be paid by the minute. If the people of Derry had any sense this company would be chased out of town and its management and HR publicly strung up for treating the population like captives since there is little hope of employment here. This is easily the worst job I've ever had.

    Continue reading
  6. "Customer service"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Derry, Munster
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Firstsource Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None at all don’t work there

    Cons

    Free sky and hour lunch break

    Continue reading

    Firstsource Solutions Response

    February 21, 2019DGM Marketing

    Thanks for your feedback. We would like to understand this in detail. Please share your contact details so we can get in touch with you and take necessary action.

  7. "Former employee"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Experience Advisor in Derry, Munster
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Firstsource Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training, other members of the team.

    Cons

    Management, no access to supposed benefits, lack of support from seniors.

    Firstsource Solutions Response

    February 10, 2019DGM Marketing

    Thanks for writing in. We take your feedback sincerely. We are sorry about your experience with the benefits. We will have this checked and actioned appropriately.

  8. "Sales Representative"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Firstsource Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Quick placement. Competitive work culture.

    Cons

    No advice from senior, you are on your own, too many restrictions. No salary hike

  9. "did not enjoy"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Cork

    I worked at Firstsource Solutions

    Pros

    part-time helped me get through college made lasting friends with other part-timers

    Cons

    personified everything negative with a large mnc from a low level employee perspective

    Firstsource Solutions Response

    January 9, 2017Digital Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We welcome all suggestions and ideas to continually improve every employee experience. Please feel free to contact us on marketing@firstsource.com to give us your feedback in more detail and give us the chance to change your perception.

  10. "Tiring Work"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Firstsource Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When I worked at FirstSource, it was an okay place to work part-time. The staff who you work with are generally very nice and you are likely to make a lot of friends.

    Cons

    As there is such a high turnover of staff and the work is so fast-paced, the place is quite disorganized and stressful. There is hardly any work life balance and the management aren't really interested in you personally.

    Continue reading

    Firstsource Solutions Response

    October 4, 2016Digital Marketing Manager

    We are happy to hear that you made some new friends while working for us and we appreciate your contribution. We are taking your feedback and addressing the areas which could be improved for our current and future employees. We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments and wish you all the very best in your future endeavours.

Found 1099 reviews