Firstsource Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Firstsource Solutions Reviews

Updated 16 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
41%
Recommend to a Friend
31%
Approve of CEO
Firstsource Solutions CEO and Managing Director  Vipul Khanna
Vipul Khanna
22 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Team leaders never fulfil requests(in 23 reviews)

  • "Very low pay for the type of work, knowledge and training required(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Firstsource Solutions full-time

    Pros

    There are opportunities for internal promotion. Good atmosphere

    Cons

    Low motivation of work force

    Advice to Management

    increase motivation of staff

    Firstsource Solutions2017-09-07
  2. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Firstsource Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Good people, days off are decent

    Cons

    Policies enable abuse of staff

    Advice to Management

    Be stricter on customers abusing staff.

    Firstsource Solutions2019-08-16
  3. "Don't Do It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support in Derry, Munster
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Firstsource Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There literally aren't any pros here. Do not apply.

    Cons

    You will be trained to provide technical support, but the real meat of this position and how you will be judged is upselling targetted products and services, so unless you are a husk of a human being with no integrity you will be treated very poorly by management and HR. Also, understand that you will be paid by the minute. If the people of Derry had any sense this company would be chased out of town and its management and HR publicly strung up for treating the population like captives since there is little hope of employment here. This is easily the worst job I've ever had.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get good with your god.

    Firstsource Solutions2019-04-28
  4. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Derry, Munster
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Firstsource Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None at all don’t work there

    Cons

    Free sky and hour lunch break

    Advice to Management

    Train

    Firstsource Solutions2019-02-19
  5. "Former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Experience Advisor in Derry, Munster
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Firstsource Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training, other members of the team.

    Cons

    Management, no access to supposed benefits, lack of support from seniors.

    Firstsource Solutions2019-02-08
  6. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Firstsource Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Quick placement. Competitive work culture.

    Cons

    No advice from senior, you are on your own, too many restrictions. No salary hike

    Firstsource Solutions2017-07-15
  7. "did not enjoy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Cork

    I worked at Firstsource Solutions

    Pros

    part-time helped me get through college made lasting friends with other part-timers

    Cons

    personified everything negative with a large mnc from a low level employee perspective

    Firstsource Solutions2016-12-15
  8. "Tiring Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Firstsource Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When I worked at FirstSource, it was an okay place to work part-time. The staff who you work with are generally very nice and you are likely to make a lot of friends.

    Cons

    As there is such a high turnover of staff and the work is so fast-paced, the place is quite disorganized and stressful. There is hardly any work life balance and the management aren't really interested in you personally.

    Advice to Management

    No advice.

    Firstsource Solutions2016-09-14
  9. "Unrewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Team Leader in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Firstsource Solutions

    Pros

    Experience gained was the only pro

    Cons

    Just about everything from pay to working conditions.

    Advice to Management

    Start paying your employees better and stop seconding employees to get off paying them higher wages.

    Firstsource Solutions2014-12-25
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Dream and talent killer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Sales Advisor in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Firstsource Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The only good thing about working for firstsource is if you have no qualification nor experience, then it is a good place to start as you mix with every crack-heads, junkies, foulmouthed council breeds that threaten you if you have an argument which you can't even bring to HR etc.

    Cons

    Everything is wrong with working at Firstsource, from working with illiterates to delayed salaries. Lest I add the torture of getting bonus and they find very way to make sure you don't get it. I wouldn't wish even my enemy to work for them, they're both dream and talent killers unless you're under 20 years of age with no real life directions. I can write so much damaging facts about this company but I shall leave it for now. My advise, run for the hills if you love your sanity.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Promotion should be open and fair, based on experience and not favouritism and via indecent activities.

    Firstsource Solutions2014-11-12
Found 1014 reviews