Field Management Ireland Reviews

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Field Management Ireland CEO  Margaret Lyons
Margaret Lyons
28 Ratings
  1. "Merchandising in supermarkets across Limerick daily"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agronomist in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Field Management Ireland part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Freedom of hours, not stuck in the one place

    Cons

    I am currently working seven days a week

    Field Management Ireland2020-01-31

    Field Management Ireland Response

    February 18, 2020Recruitment Manager

    Hi There, Thanks for taking time to post us a review. Would you mind getting in touch with me so I can understand your schedule a bit better? HR@fmi.ie

  2. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Centre Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Field Management Ireland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good to work for great work life balance good collegues

    Cons

    Little money not much room to move up

    Field Management Ireland2020-02-13

    Field Management Ireland Response

    February 18, 2020Recruitment Manager

    Hi There, Thanks a mill for posting us some feedback! Can you get in touch so we can make sure you are on the correct rates & that your reviews are up to date? There are lots of workshops running at the moment so chat to one of the team to get the details. Alternatively pop up to me & we can run through them. Justin

  3. "My experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Field Management Ireland part-time

    Pros

    Internation exposure, work as part of the team

    Cons

    different locations, travelling, occasional work

    Field Management Ireland2019-12-14

    Field Management Ireland Response

    December 16, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Hi There, thanks for taking time to give us some feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us, we wish you the very best for the future.

  4. "Senior Account Executive"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Dundrum, Dublin
    Recommends

    I worked at Field Management Ireland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposure to clients Experience across accounts The people Gym classes

    Cons

    Low salary (Field salaries higher) Progression not seen within the office

    Continue reading
    Field Management Ireland2019-11-20

    Field Management Ireland Response

    November 25, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Hey, Thanks so much for taking the time to give us some feedback. I'm glad you were able to take some positives from your time here, we are trying to find the right mechanism for developing our future leaders & I'm conscious of the impact that has had in your case. I wish you the very best for the future, you are missed. Justin

  5. "Fun and exciting"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Field Management Ireland part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible days. Understanding management

    Cons

    No bonuses and sometimes the management shows low consideration under certain situations

    Field Management Ireland2019-10-22

    Field Management Ireland Response

    November 25, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Hi There, Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. Would you mind getting in touch with me so that we can look at your commission? We can also chat through any challenges you have/had should you wish to. Thanks again, Justin

  6. "In-store demonstrator"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Field Management Ireland part-time

    Pros

    Customer Interaction, Brand Promotion, Communication Skills

    Cons

    Jobs require to travel a lot.

    Field Management Ireland2019-02-27
  7. "Good Company to start as a fresher in Sales"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Small Business Sales Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Field Management Ireland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sales is one area in which it specialises as it has more than a double big names working in collaboration with FMI and biggest one is Electric Ireland

    Cons

    When it comes to sales, the door to door knocking is one hurdle which needs to be crosses with perseverance and the weather.

    Field Management Ireland2019-01-01

    Field Management Ireland Response

    January 7, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Hey there thanks for the feedback. You're absolutely right with the weather & perseverance, it's not for everyone but for us it's what we do, who we are. We're working hard with our L&D team to ensure we look at that area especially when people join us. FMI are the leaders in our field & that's why we get to work with all of the biggest, brightest most recognised brands right across the country. Thanks again for taking time to post! #peoplepower

  8. "FMI"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Field Management Ireland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, friendly people, hard work doesn't go unnoticed.

    Cons

    Weekly meetings are a bit superficial - a lot of fake laughs and "cookie cutter" advice for success

    Field Management Ireland2018-12-21

    Field Management Ireland Response

    January 7, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Hey thanks for the feedback! It's great to see you mention the team & recognise what we do. Thank you! Your feedback on the meeting is an interesting one, I'll definitely pass that on so watch this space. Thanks again for taking the time to post. #peoplepower

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Field Sales Rep"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Field Management Ireland full-time

    Pros

    The recruitment guys were quick to reply to my application and were honest in the whole interview process. The role was exactly as had been described, induction and training was thorough and well organised. There is a real team spirit within the company and was made to feel very welcome. There is a real buzz about the company and personal growth potential seems genuine as there is a learning & development department that packages DIT accredited courses for personal development. Fixed salary offered plus commission.

    Cons

    Whilst the team is supportive the target focus can be challenging for any new sales person.

    Continue reading
    Field Management Ireland2018-11-13

    Field Management Ireland Response

    December 12, 2018Recruitment Manager

    Thanks so much for the feedback!! Our people are who make us who we are so we're delighted you've picked up on our great team spirit. Your suggestion is a fab one and we're working on a way to get exactly what you've asked for into the business in the coming months. Watch this space! # peoplepower

  10. "Account Director"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Field Management Ireland part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. Work is both challenging and rewarding with the opportunity to work with super people and amazing brands.

    Cons

    You must be willing to work hard at all times!

    Continue reading
    Field Management Ireland2018-11-14

    Field Management Ireland Response

    December 12, 2018Recruitment Manager

    That's great to hear! What could be better than hard work with great people for great brands?!! #peoplepower

Found 41 reviews