Ferring Pharmaceuticals Sales Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Ferring Pharmaceuticals Sales Reviews

Updated Nov 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
69%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Ferring Pharmaceuticals Chairman Frederik Paulsen (no image)
Frederik Paulsen
12 Ratings
  1. "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 

    I worked at Ferring Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Small Pharma Company -Compliant to protect their employees -Managers care -Good pay and benefits

    Cons

    -As with any growth, company culture changes slightly -Each division operates in silos - so ones opinion about urology may not be valid for fertility

    Advice to Management

    advice to employees: you have no idea how good you have it. Be thankful instead of complaining.

    Ferring Pharmaceuticals2019-11-07
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ferring Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Always been good to me

    Cons

    Lack of communication from upper management

    Ferring Pharmaceuticals2019-10-31
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Small company ran like typical Big Parma"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Ferring Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Open lines of communication, good benefit package.

    Cons

    The communication lines are open but corporate does not listen or is extremely slow to act. Sales Metrics overload. Metrics need to be in place but here they are at the cost of moving business forward. There are many Big pharma mindsets at the corporate office. I have hope with new CEO PN but BR has ran the morale of the field to the bottom. Pipeline looks promising but the history of Ferring’s pipeline is... many products do not come to market. Ferring is exactly what you would find at Big Pharma, ran by prior Big Pharma executives. For the most part they all think alike which squashes any creativity, agility and differentiation.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I have been at Ferring for a while, I loved this company. I understand some things need to change but Ferring has lost its culture, it’s not a unique place to work anymore. It’s just like the others. Many corporate executives can stubborn, and set in their previous ways. Be different Ferring, be what you use to be, take risks, listen to the needs of the field, be creative and care about your employees like you used... too.

    Show More
    Ferring Pharmaceuticals2019-08-08
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Sales Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ferring Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hard worker And result oriended

    Cons

    Patiency and hyper active

    Advice to Management

    No advise

    Ferring Pharmaceuticals2019-06-22
  5. "Quality Company with Opportunities for Advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Ferring Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Visibility to senior management, ample training available, smaller pharma culture, wonderful colleagues

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Ferring Pharmaceuticals2019-04-10
  6. "sales, distribution, OL, trials, conferences"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Kiev
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ferring Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    interesting, good salary, independence in work

    Cons

    not enought employees, not enough trainings

    Advice to Management

    employment

    Ferring Pharmaceuticals2019-01-31
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ferring Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small Company that doesn’t answer to stock holders( Significant if you’ve worked in BIG Pharma). Does well to listen to employees’ wants and needs.

    Cons

    The salary is slightly under for a specialty company/position in most business units. Manage Care negotiating/pricing is sub-par.

    Ferring Pharmaceuticals2018-06-21
  8. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ferring Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay, autonomy, career advancement opportunities. Privately held. Still smallish. They are seeking to do the right thing and continue to achieve growth in a challenging marketplace.

    Cons

    Lack of novel or groundbreaking products. Challenges are realized and addressed too little too late. Sales and marketing tend to have competing agendas that leads to lack of communication and misalignment of budgetary needs.

    Advice to Management

    Listen and communicate more.

    Ferring Pharmaceuticals2017-06-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Salespeople aren't first"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ferring Pharmaceuticals full-time

    Pros

    Not much unfortunately, benefits are on par with other companies.

    Cons

    Extremely political (cannot emphasize this enough) No sales force empowerment. HR is extremely involved in every aspect of the job. No one picks up the phone or responds to issues promptly. Lack of quality leadership in the sales force. Half of the sales force is lazy and is never held accountable. Questionable practices from "senior (5 years max) sales people.

    Advice to Management

    I would offer advice, however they would probably laugh it off. If you aren't in the "inner circle" you won't receive much support, and if you hit your numbers you manager will take the credit.

    Ferring Pharmaceuticals2017-05-05
  10. "I was one of the first few who revived Ferring sales in INDIA. Established PENTASA and MENOPUR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ferring Pharmaceuticals for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I had a long experience of working with gonadotrophins. I had handled SERONO products earlier and thus enjoyed working with Fering products. The other products were also very exciting ex: PENTASA. MINIRIN,ZOMACTON, GLYPRESSIN

    Cons

    Ferring INDIA was excellent barring the SALARY which was unlike a multinational company's package. Now the scenario has changed for the good.

    Advice to Management

    Should be NO1 in Fertility in INDIA. PENTASA should be brand leader

    Ferring Pharmaceuticals2016-11-14
Found 22 reviews