Cover image for Fenergo
Logo

Fenergo

Engaged Employer

Fenergo

Add a Review

Fenergo Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated 8 Oct 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 180 reviews

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Fenergo CEO Marc Murphy
Marc Murphy
74 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is a very flexible place to work and the new hybrid model supports a very healthy work life balance(in 12 reviews)

  • "Also now during covid helped me to set up my office at home, to purchase all the necessary things to work from home(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Very very busy which at times can impact on work life balance however there is huge flexibility(in 9 reviews)

  • "I never had bad experiences in Fenergo(in 18 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "work from home"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best company I've ever work.

      8 Oct 2021 - Software Architect in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fenergo is the best company I have ever worked. I was able to develop my career and learn new things all the time. The people and the culture are great. Also now during covid helped me to set up my office at home, to purchase all the necessary things to work from home. They have now a hybrid model of work from home and office which is great.

      Cons

      Fenergo is a fast paced company and keeps you busy. But I like to be busy myself so it is also a good thing.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      I have been working at Fenergo full-time

      14 Jun 2020 - Automation Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good environment and nice “work from home” culture. Good people to work with. Good company culture.

      Cons

      None that I can think of!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Company full of opportunities

      5 Mar 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Allows you to develop to your full potential and explore various different career paths in different countries. As its still a young company its not locked in by strict processes and procedures and so you have the ability to shape its future direction. Very flexible working hours and work from home policy.

      Cons

      Not as much non-salary benefits as other tech companies, e.g. no subsidised canteen.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall a good experience but still lots to improve on

      28 Dec 2019 - Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance is excellent. Can work from home as many as 2 times a week although this is completely dependent on your manager. The company stance is 1 day a week. People are friendly, onboarding of new staff is excellent. The best I've seen. Sports and Social club is quite good. Events are regular and varied. Again, depending on your job, travel can be frequent which is a plus. Comfortable place to work, zero micro management. Your left to do the job.

      Cons

      Management of the team is virtually non existent. No feedback whatsoever, in fact I've had 1 meaningful review in 18 months. The software itself isnt good. We deliver whatever the banks ask for even if it means pushing projects over the line too soon forgoing any sort of quality. This is a major issue in there. The company is growing rapidly but still has a small company mindset, will do anything for a cheque. This is known amongst all staff and even the CEO mentioned it at one of the quarterly reviews however nothing has changed.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      11 Oct 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good salary - International projects and clients - Work from home scheme - Flexi time - Annual bonus - Real opportunities to progress in the company - Multicultural and multinational teams - International travels to clients - Really great people in the company, at professional and personal level

      Cons

      - the usual in software companies, sometimes it's a bit stressful to meet the deadlines, but it's very rare.

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A great place to work at

      12 Apr 2019 - Senior Developer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My first main impression was (and still is) that the company really cares about its employees, pushing for the work-life balance in several ways (many social company events, very flexible working hours, work from home, cool canteens - in Dublin at least), not to mention the lots of benefits it can offer. The work as a developer also proved to be challenging enough so far.

      Cons

      The product itself is huge, very complex and has its own ways, many of which could be hard/near impossible to change. Imo, it's not unique for applications of this size, but still it can be annoying for a developer. For the same reasons sometimes it can take a very long time for a good idea to be pushed through the system (but people are helpful and supportive in general, though).

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Technical Architect

      11 Nov 2016 - Technical Architect in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fenergo is the best company ever. Full of opportunities for your career and amazing place to learn new technologies and skills. The management staff is great and they have flexible hours with a policy to work from home which is great for your family-work balance. I highly recommend Fenergo to anybody who is looking to learn new things and it is looking for nice work environment.

      Cons

      There are no cons to highlight

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Fenergo Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Fenergo? Share Your Experiences

    Fenergo logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    Fenergo Photos

    + Add Photo
    Fenergo photo of: Christmas Fun with Fenergo employees and their families
    Fenergo photo of: Fenergo Summer BBQ 2019
    Fenergo photo of: Employee recognition
    Fenergo photo of: Fenergo @ Pride
    Fenergo photo of: Fenergo @ Pride
    Fenergo photo of: Techies for Temple St
    Fenergo photo of: Sports & Social
    See All Photos

    Expert Career Advice

    Guide to Getting Your First Job

    Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

    How to Get a Job

    Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

    How to Get a Promotion

    Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

    How to Negotiate Your Salary

    A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

    How to Write a Resume

    Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

    Fenergo Job Seekers Also Viewed

    FINEOS Logo
    FINEOS

    3.9

    138 reviews
    Compare