Fenergo Employee Reviews about "growing company"

Updated Jan 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 139 reviews

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Fenergo CEO Marc Murphy
Marc Murphy
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "Really great people in the company, at professional and personal level(in 12 reviews)

  • "A friendly fast paced environment with great benefits(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/life balance - like to work nights and weekends(in 6 reviews)

  • "It is busy, but that is the nature of working for a growing company(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "growing company"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Career defining opportunities

      Nov 11, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company is constantly evolving and expanding. Its great as a employee as you can step up and take on new roles and challenges as the company grows. You work with many of the leading financial institutions throughout the world and learn from the some of the best in the business. The company has matured over the last few years and with that the structures that have been put in place has made it a great place to work. If you are want to be empowered to make decisions, shape the technology being used and work with some of the biggest financial service providers in the world then the company provides you with all those opportunities. You are expected to take on responsibilities and step up, but if you are ambitious this is actually a great opportunity.

      Cons

      It is busy, but that is the nature of working for a growing company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall a good experience but still lots to improve on

      Dec 28, 2019 - Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance is excellent. Can work from home as many as 2 times a week although this is completely dependent on your manager. The company stance is 1 day a week. People are friendly, onboarding of new staff is excellent. The best I've seen. Sports and Social club is quite good. Events are regular and varied. Again, depending on your job, travel can be frequent which is a plus. Comfortable place to work, zero micro management. Your left to do the job.

      Cons

      Management of the team is virtually non existent. No feedback whatsoever, in fact I've had 1 meaningful review in 18 months. The software itself isnt good. We deliver whatever the banks ask for even if it means pushing projects over the line too soon forgoing any sort of quality. This is a major issue in there. The company is growing rapidly but still has a small company mindset, will do anything for a cheque. This is known amongst all staff and even the CEO mentioned it at one of the quarterly reviews however nothing has changed.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      FENERGO

      Nov 11, 2016 - QA Tester in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance, great training facilities, strong leadership and open communication from management. Growing company with great opportunity.

      Cons

      I have no cons so far working in Fenergo

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Business Analyst

      Apr 18, 2016 - BA in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'm here nearly 2 years now and getting on great. The Team is fantastic and I'm getting great experience and exposure. Learning loads and plenty of help is always on hand. Management team is very upbeat and positive so its a nice environment to work in

      Cons

      I'm only here 2 years so currently I don't have anything negative to say as Fenergo has given me the opportunity to grow and develop my BA skills in a growing company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Business Analyst

      Nov 23, 2015 - Business Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rapidly growing Irish company that provides lots of opportunity to progress. Really nice colleagues and approachable management. Not that much politics.

      Cons

      The company is growing very fast. This inevitably causes challenges. It's exciting and preferable to many many other workplaces.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Wonderful Company, working with some of the best in the industry!!

      Jan 27, 2020 - Sales Development in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Innovative technology. The company is growing and has a great growth strategy. Customers are excited to hear about our what we can offer. There are lots of smart, hard working people globally. The culture is fun, I'd say all of us waking up happy and excited to get into work each day. We socialize together and work hard daily. Very happy I joined Fenergo almost 3 years ago!

      Cons

      Challenging technology to understand and grasp, but once you do put the work in to better understand the technology it sticks and all makes sense!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Work Hard : Play Hard

      Aug 3, 2016 - Sales in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team environment. Excellent leadership from Senior Management. Everyone has a great work/life balance. Great time to be in this growing company. Overall exciting and vibrant culture.

      Cons

      Teething issues due to rapid expansion. Slowly getting to where we want to be, but, definitely headed in the right direction.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Fenergo Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Fenergo? Share Your Experiences

    Fenergo logo
    or