Farmfoods Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Farmfoods Reviews

Updated 4 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.4
22%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Farmfoods CEO Eric Herd (no image)
Eric Herd
48 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "4 changes in store manager in the same time, and worked under 4 Area Managers also(in 22 reviews)

  • "Long hours, overworked and unrealistic targets(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I did an interview questions: where do you see yourself in 5 years describe your self what do you know about the compa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Farmfoods

    Pros

    lovely people and good atmosphere

    Cons

    I do not have any

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    Farmfoods2019-11-04
  2. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Supervisor in Sheffield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Farmfoods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff are generally good

    Cons

    Corrupt managers do what they want get away with it

    Farmfoods2019-10-09
  3. "Slave labour"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant 

    I worked at Farmfoods part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with friendly Colleagues and team

    Cons

    Slave labour and underpaid Manager didn’t help on shop floor

    Advice to Management

    Hire more staff so people don’t have to do so much overtime

    Farmfoods2019-11-01
  4. "Disapointed with leave policy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Class I Driver in Cumbernauld, Scotland

    I have been working at Farmfoods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is above average for area There will be new working conditions There is a clear rota system so you know when you are working and is fair for everyone although does include weekends

    Cons

    No annual leave at christmas at all. even though booked prior to starting, is for family reasons and I would normally take all my leave in February/march which is normally quietest time for them. seemed like shooting themselves in the foot

    Advice to Management

    have a bit of flexibility in leave system

    Farmfoods2019-09-26
  5. "Awful as it gets, grows in you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ashton-under-Lyne, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Farmfoods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not worth even if there are any such as discount in food.

    Cons

    Work like donkeys, no work and life balance, no sense of dignity, dozen more.

    Advice to Management

    Change the hierarchy, even the senior management is fed up.

    Farmfoods2019-10-29
  6. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Grays, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Farmfoods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    set shifts, friendly staff, room for working up

    Cons

    bad management, long hours, low pay

    Farmfoods2019-09-18
  7. "Good job for hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Assistant in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Farmfoods part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good working hours discount given

    Cons

    Minimum wage No chairs to sit on

    Advice to Management

    increase the wages

    Farmfoods2019-09-14
  8. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Assistant in Chorley, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmfoods part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team Flexible when dealing with personal problems Hours to suit and always extra hours if you wanted Helping customers and delivering good customer service. Management care for all employees Career advancement available

    Cons

    I havnt come across any

    Advice to Management

    Great job

    Farmfoods2019-08-11
  9. "Very basic."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Farmfoods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discount and room for progression.

    Cons

    Very basic in every way possible.

    Farmfoods2019-07-16
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Farmfoods full-time

    Pros

    None

    Cons

    Long hours, overworked and unrealistic targets

    Farmfoods2019-07-07
Found 153 reviews