FanDuel Reviews

Updated 11 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
72%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
FanDuel CEO Matt King
Matt King
14 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Growing pains sometimes obvious(in 8 reviews)

  • "Operates in an ever changing regulatory environment(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Racist company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Jersey City, NJ

    I worked at FanDuel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay 💰 & OT available when needed

    Cons

    Racist don’t care about people that work hard

    Continue reading
    FanDuel2020-04-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FanDuel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Phenomenal team culture, great pay and benefits, and you get to promote a product you actually love and care about!

    Cons

    None, I love it here.

    FanDuel2020-01-14
  3. "Awesome culture and great people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Developer in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FanDuel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work-life balance Great tech-stack Objective culture of work

    Cons

    Trying to hit a deadline sometimes leaves less room for platform improvement but it's not too bad Web platform lacks leadership

    FanDuel2019-11-25
  4. "Short lived"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FanDuel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun company, work form home most of the time, easy going, good pay.

    Cons

    Turnover rates are very high

    FanDuel2019-11-22
  5. "Growth, great environment and extremely talented teams"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Non-tech in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FanDuel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As a fairly new employee, I was pleasantly surprised by the amount of trust and autonomy I was given from the get-go. New ideas are encouraged, and people across teams are open-minded, actively seeking other people's perspective on decisions and tasks. The individuals here are *extremely* talented - I don't think I've ever worked with such strong engineers, along with knowledgeable people across the business, an encouraging people team, and a funny and friendly office manager. Perks include genuinely flexible working - a lot of companies claim to encourage flexible working and then frown when you try to take a day from home. This is not the case in FanDuel, where focus is very solidly on attitude and delivery, not presenteeism. Additionally, holiday allowance here is uncapped. There are plenty of snacks and drinks to keep you going, Mariokart on Fridays, breakout areas with beanbags and a ping-pong table. These things might sound trivial, but getting away from my desk and having a race with people I don't usually work with, or sitting on a beanbag and listening to a podcast for a bit, has a hugely positive impact on my mindset and general attitude. The technologies and tools used in the company are pretty cool and the products are something to be proud of. The best thing, though, has to be the people here. They are truly a great bunch and make the culture really incredible.

    Cons

    Growing pains and scaling as the company rapidly expands - processes and procedures struggle to keep up with the changes

    Continue reading
    FanDuel2019-11-21
  6. "CSA Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FanDuel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home, Flexible schedule

    Cons

    Work holidays and weekends

    FanDuel2019-10-29
  7. "Great Company with Great Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FanDuel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, ability to work from home

    Cons

    lower pay compared to competitors

    Continue reading
    FanDuel2019-10-15
  8. "Not great if you want a job that excites you"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FanDuel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are nice people to work with, and who are willing to help, although those are a minority. The company offers little treats here and there, like free snacks, although this doesn’t really make any difference in the overall picture. Work-life balance is good.

    Cons

    There’s no room for career progression or self improvement. As an employee, you feel like you’re just one more number, and leaving or staying wouldn’t make any difference. People who get along with the right person at the right time get promoted, but the rest go through a yearly process which hardly ever yields a promotion or anything.

    FanDuel2019-11-06
  9. "Fun workplace, but cliquey siloed culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FanDuel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, work from home opportunities, free breakfast and snacks, good benefits

    Cons

    Poor onboarding strategies, office overcapacity, reserved and potentially unwelcoming office environment, suffering from growing pains

    FanDuel2019-08-28
  10. "Supervisor"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Supervisor in Rutherford, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FanDuel full-time

    Pros

    Love to be around sports

    Cons

    No cons got give it my all

    Continue reading
    FanDuel2019-07-19
Found 79 reviews