Facebook Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Facebook Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg
Mark Zuckerberg
136 Ratings
Pros
  • "free food and transport are great(in 333 reviews)

  • "Working with really smart people(in 275 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Easily the best company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - L&D Leader in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Facebook full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Authenticity - you don't need to wear a work mask, Freedom to do the most impactful work, amazing colleagues, great benefits and perks

    Cons

    There's always too much to do and therefore you need to manage yourself. Change is like breathing so if you are not comfortable with this then it's not for you

    Advice to Management

    I get that you are doing things that have never been done before, but the scale of the company now means that every big decision needs to consider all unintended consequences

    Facebook2019-12-05
  2. "Technical Sourcer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Sourcer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, benefits, salary, career progression, the market's perception of your own profile will change for the best, instant access to conversations with other Tier 1 companies

    Cons

    Very high paced, you always need to keep up

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing you

    Facebook2019-12-03
  3. "Construction Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Project Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people, the facilities and the culture

    Cons

    One can sometimes be a bit anonymous since there is so many people working here.

    Facebook2019-11-22
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Medical Insurance, Yearly Salary, Working Environment

    Cons

    Office Politics, Over Sensitivity, Housing Support

    Facebook2019-11-18
  5. "Great place to work and be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - free food on the site - snacks provided on a daily basis - great opportunity to work with very diverse people from all over the world

    Cons

    - sometimes it is very hard to get promoted without knowing anyone on a higher position

    Advice to Management

    - give a chance to everyone - not only people from your circle

    Facebook2019-11-17
  6. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - lots of freedom to own projects - great management

    Cons

    - company politics - salary - career progression in other locations

    Facebook2019-10-29
  7. "Process Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Technician in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Value people's opinions, ideas and impressive diverse career oppurtunities

    Cons

    Do not have at the moment. Happily working

    Advice to Management

    Please kindly continue to listen to the people on the ground

    Facebook2019-10-06
  8. "Wow! Loving the humility, empathy and inspiration!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EMEA Recruitment Director in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've only just started with Facebook, but I'm truly humbled to be part of the team!  For me it starts first and foremost with the mission: to give people the power to build community and bring the world closer together. I love this mission and while I've worked in other great companies in the past with great missions too - this by far - is the mission that relates most to me as an individual. It's powerful.... It's empowering. It's enriching. It's transformative. Not just for me but  for so many people we share the world with today but also tomorrow. What I love about it is I believe Facebook and its family of apps: Instagram, Messenger and WhatsApp, etc, and other technologies like it from other companies are transforming the medium of language, the medium of communication. I can remember being a young boy in the early 80's in a small city called Waterford, in the south of Ireland,  being excited when introduced to the humble CD for the first time. I remember clearly the first mobile brick hand-phones, mpeg players, ipods, on and on and on. With the advent of AR/VR and the proliferation global messaging apps that connect huge parts of the world today I'm feeling a similar excitement here seeing first hand the impact these technologes are having for billions of people on the planet. I'm really enjoying being in a company not just playing a huge part in this evolutionary transformation but doing so in a company from what I can see so far is doing so with real respect for its employees. The work environment is safe, collaborative and fair. There are large degrees of flexibility, autonomy and transparency. Folks are humble and authentic, at least the ones I've all met so far, and they deeply care about their work and those people around them. I'm only new, so I'll need more to understand the company as the weeks, months and years go by, but so far so good and I'm delighted to be joining at such an early stage of its growth.  

    Show More

    Cons

    None yet. Not hear long enough!

    Advice to Management

    Keeping lean 100% into D&I and a business priority.

    Facebook2019-09-13
  9. "Just started"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - PDO in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Food Benefits Company culture Scale People

    Cons

    Low base salary comparing to cost of living

    Facebook2019-09-26
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Ambitious, but arrogant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Ops Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Facebook full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Smart people doing big things!

    Cons

    Lack of willingness to question if what's being done is meaningful. The term used internally is "impact" but it's directly tied to what amounts to ~60% of your salary. To abandon a project or idea is to risk a tremendous amount of your bonus, and everyone fights for their piece of the bonus.

    Advice to Management

    Reconsider how impact is measured

    Facebook2019-09-09
Found 159 reviews