Facebook Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Facebook Manager Reviews

Updated 13 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg
Mark Zuckerberg
25 Ratings
  1. "My experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Industry Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great People, Great Opportunities, Great place to worrk

    Cons

    Push you constantly and really get the most out of you

    Facebook2019-08-28
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Facebook full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People focused, meaningful work and great culture

    Cons

    Challenging to continue to excel

    Continue reading
    Facebook2019-09-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food, lot of responsibilities

    Cons

    Bad goaling, unclear strategy for the team

    Facebook2019-07-26
  4. "Superb work place but highly competitive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Operations Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great perks High salary Flexible schedules

    Cons

    Overtly competitive, which leads to unprofessional behavior

    Continue reading
    Facebook2019-07-10
  5. "Engineering Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, compensation pack and lots of perks

    Cons

    Work-life balance and complex performance assessment system

    Facebook2019-03-07
  6. "One of the best big tech companies going"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Solutions Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company fosters in an autonomous environment

    Cons

    Organisation getting very large in bureaucratic

    Continue reading
    Facebook2018-12-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Project Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook for more than a year

    Pros

    Great food and drink provided, open and friendly work space

    Cons

    hard to move from contract to FTE, Work life balance can be impacted

    Facebook2018-08-15
  8. "Amazing Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Account Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook

    Pros

    -Supportive, incredible company that really cares about their employees - In no other company will you get so much 1:1 time with your manager who will sit you down and ask what career path you're looking at - You really feel that the company is part of you the instant you enter orientation and they say "this is your company now" -tons of perks, health insurance, wellness benefits, meals3x a day -flexible working hours, no micromanagement, work at your own pace and your own time as long as you get your work done - lots of team bonding -still a startup culture in a big company, so you can drive your own projects, launch your own events, do your own workshops if that's what you're passionate about. sure there's opportunities, but they're not given, you make your own.

    Cons

    -sometimes the amount of socializing we do can be overwhelming if you're not used to it - it seems easy to become comfortable here and never want to leave

    Continue reading
    Facebook2018-07-31
  9. "Work @ Facebook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Solutions Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredibly great colleagues and opportunities driven by a clear mission and sustainable company values.

    Cons

    There are no major cons from my point of view. If you like a challenging professional environment and work hard for something meaningful this is a good place to work at.

    Facebook2017-12-27
  10. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People, positivity, mission and creativity are all massive pros. The company is very open and always asking for feedback. I would highly recommend take the jump and applying.

    Cons

    I honestly cannot think of any cons. Obviously the food is free,so you need to ensure you don’t indulge and keep a balanced diet.

    Facebook2017-10-27
Found 313 reviews